We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly unhelpful to people with disabilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koniko Backpackers Hostel
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

If you -want- to stay here with your disability, just remember that Vietnamese still be thinking that a disabled person is evil. I think the first time that i was there that is was really full but when i saw someone was coming in without booking they refuse me.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonas Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The breakfast menu is AMAZING
- I was addicted to the banana pancakes
Great private showers in dormitory - LIKE REALLY GOOD
The staff are SO friendly and helpful
Great air conditioning too
There's no elevator so you do get a good work out walking up and down the stairs

I would return to this place in a heart beat!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hemanmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Koniko Backpackers Hotel. All the staff will go beyond your expectations to provide an excellent and wonderful stay.

The rooms in Koniko are very clean and spacious. The owner also provided us with toiletries and extra slippers as the ones in the room doesn't fit because of my big feet.

The breakfast is one of the notable things in Koniko. There are 7 breakfast items to choose from and it will be cooked as soon as you have chosen what you want. Coffee, Juice, and Water is available upon request.

The road where the hostel is located is noisy everynight because of the night life in Bui Vien. Opt for a higher floor if you want to lessen the noise fron the outside.

Will definately comeback in Koniko for my future trips in Vietnam. You will get more than you paid for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hostel is well located but we couldn't sleep as the street becomes crazy at night: full of bars, music,... so if you want to sleep, don't go there! If you like party then yes. ;)
The room was quite nice but there were small insects in the bed.
The breakfast at the rooftop was OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Núria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Good clean hostel & Excellent service.

The manager and the young man were avaible 24/7. They were very helpfull with booking tours and traintickets. Rooms are clean but small. The location is perfect on the main street We were very pleased with the service and the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 km away
New Saigon Hostel 2
New Saigon Hostel 2
#20 of 760 in Ho Chi Minh City
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Saigon Backpackers Hostel at Bui Vien
Saigon Backpackers Hostel at Bui...
#33 of 760 in Ho Chi Minh City
238 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Hostel
Budget Hostel
#105 of 760 in Ho Chi Minh City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Pham Ngu Lao
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Pham...
#21 of 760 in Ho Chi Minh City
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Koniko Hotel
Koniko Hotel
#64 of 1,000 in Ho Chi Minh City
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
#7 of 760 in Ho Chi Minh City
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koniko Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koniko Backpackers Hostel

Address: 149 Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koniko Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koniko Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing