We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
69
36
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
36
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bui vien street private room fellow backpackers banana pancakes booking tours restaurants and bars noisy at night central location light sleeper free breakfast no elevator dorm laundry vietnam pros cons passport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The breakfast menu is AMAZING
- I was addicted to the banana pancakes
Great private showers in dormitory - LIKE REALLY GOOD
The staff are SO friendly and helpful
Great air conditioning too
There's no elevator so you do get a good work out walking up and down the stairs

I would return to this place in a heart beat!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hemanmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Koniko Backpackers Hotel. All the staff will go beyond your expectations to provide an excellent and wonderful stay.

The rooms in Koniko are very clean and spacious. The owner also provided us with toiletries and extra slippers as the ones in the room doesn't fit because of my big feet.

The breakfast is one of the notable things in Koniko. There are 7 breakfast items to choose from and it will be cooked as soon as you have chosen what you want. Coffee, Juice, and Water is available upon request.

The road where the hostel is located is noisy everynight because of the night life in Bui Vien. Opt for a higher floor if you want to lessen the noise fron the outside.

Will definately comeback in Koniko for my future trips in Vietnam. You will get more than you paid for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hostel is well located but we couldn't sleep as the street becomes crazy at night: full of bars, music,... so if you want to sleep, don't go there! If you like party then yes. ;)
The room was quite nice but there were small insects in the bed.
The breakfast at the rooftop was OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Núria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Good clean hostel & Excellent service.

The manager and the young man were avaible 24/7. They were very helpfull with booking tours and traintickets. Rooms are clean but small. The location is perfect on the main street We were very pleased with the service and the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RobinS4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent! Friendly staff. Affordable and comfortable. Enjoy a smoothie and great location in Bui Vien. The best 2 weeks of my life! I will come back in the future. There is breakfast on the roof every morning. Phung is a great woman. She is my second mother.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews