We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food.”

The Daun Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 4,550 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With the favourites Vietnam/Malaysia/Singapore local dishes such as the Pho, Bun Bo, Siakap Tiga Rasa, Nasi Goreng Hailam, Nasi Goreng Belacan, Nasi Ayam Penyet and much more; you’ll definitely be spoilt for choices. The Malaysians & Singaporeans along with their other close counterparts would appreciate the pleasing sense to the taste and most likely they cannot forbear to close on the reminiscent experience
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Been here sometimes and all happy with the food here.
Nice staff and well decor.
Good place to enjoy your meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank minhnhanchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDaun, Guest Relations Manager at The Daun Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for support along with the 5/5 rating and review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious Vietnamese cuisine (especially Pho and Vietnamese spring rolls).
The Hainanese chicken rice is good too!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sn_fiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDaun, Guest Relations Manager at The Daun Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you, Siti, for your support along with the 5/5 rating and review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in and throughout our meal, the service level was excellent. We were greeted w a smile by all the staff and also a surprising welcome drink. They also helped us choose the menu and recommended some lovely local food including the beef w flower vegetables which is very popular and it was so tasty. Don't forget to try d spring rolls w yam filling. Deep fried goodness.

Clean restaurant and very well lighted. Enjoyable jazz music in d background.

Will come back again if ever in this part of town. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank amylia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDaun, Guest Relations Manager at The Daun Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you, Amylia, for your support along with the 5/5 rating and review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Having dinner at The Daun Restaurant with friends, with so delicious Asian and halal foods, and fast services, and very very friendly environtment, just like having dinner at our own home-table

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna_June_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDaun, Guest Relations Manager at The Daun Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you, Anna, for your support along with the 5/5 rating and review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Food is always good at The Daun. But why move to different location? When the restaurant was locates near Ben Thant market, it was so convenient.

And now with the new location, they open at 12noon! I miss having breakfast there

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank UmmiTa_1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDaun, Guest Relations Manager at The Daun Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We heard you, UmmiTa, and we'll strive toward providing the best experience for everyone. Thank you for your support and your honest review. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Daun Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Daun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing