We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
Trip.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
302
316
104
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
316
104
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location signature room breakfast staff noodle soup ben tanh market comfortable rooms small room nice breakfast district city street saigon tours walkable asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Just finished up our stay in Saigon and glad we chose GK Central. As the name suggests, it is located in the heart of it all. Walking distance from some of Ho Chi Minh’s best attractions.

As soon as we arrived we were impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We organised the cu chi tunnel tour through them and it was great.

We got upgraded to a better room which was awesome. More then enough space and bathroom was better then I expected, just be mindful that due to the location you can still hear some street traffic but nothing that will keep you up at night.

I booked directly through the hotel and had airport transfers included. This was great as it gave us one less thing to worry about.

Breakfast that was included was better then what I was expecting. Made to order omelettes, tradition Vietnamese coffee and different hot and cold buffet style dishes.

Would go back, as it was great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
4  Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Tổng giám đốc at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Warmest greeting to Mr. Luke J. from GK Central Hotel.

Thank you so much for staying and sharing your experience with our hotel. This is the best thing we have got for the day!!

I am sure that my team would be very glad to receive your perfect review. That will be our biggest encouragement to continue the great work. We have enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed our service. The whole team will maintain our high quality personalized service to welcome you and your family back here one day very soon.

The breakfast is our purpose to improve more. If we have another chance, we would like to offer for you many more our best food in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards.
GK central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Small hotel within walking distance to all hcmc attractions. A 3 min walk to the famous Ben Thành market with many eating places around. Found a short cut to Takashimaya and Saigon Center which took about 5 min on foot.
The room was very comfortable and bathroom clean. The only thing that I didn’t like was the corridor, which has a strong smell every evening we returned.
Breakfast was buffet style with some variety everyday. The noodle soup and iced coffee were good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank LizAwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. LizAwa,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a very good review. We are really appreciate.
The location, the food and room cleanliness is our best feature and we are happy to know you had a pleasant stay.
Thank you for inform us about the corridor, we working on it to fix the problem.
If you have a chance to visit our city again, we would love to support all of our heart.
Best Regard
GK Central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

The hotel is very central to all the attraction and 5 mins walk from Ben Thanh Market, Ben Thanh Street Food Market and night market.

The hotel wa clean, with friendly, helpful staff that spoke English.

The room was large with good quite aircon, safe, mini bar and complementry water, shower had good temperature control and pressure.

Only bad point was the noise from the street, had a stray dog barking most of the night.

Room tip: Ask for room facing away from the front and main road.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bourne2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Tổng giám đốc at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Bourne2fish

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

What a wonderful comment! We are very pleased and satisfied to read your positive and detailed review. I am happy that we catered to your needs during your stay in our property. Your kinds word will be shared with all of our staffs as encouragement.

We truly hope to see you again very soon at GK Central Hotel. Just plan your stay, the rest we taken!

With our best regards,
GK Central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

I booked for three nights and had great time during my stay in hcmc. The hotel is very clean, the staffs are very attentive, the breakfast is delicious, the hotel location is very convenient you can go to the main shopping places in few minutes walking.
The hotel is one of the best hotels in hcmc. You won't regret.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Shiz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Tổng giám đốc at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Shiz K.

Thank you so much for your beautiful review, we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel regarding the hotel service and its amazing staff courtesy. The team takes pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.

If you’re traveling to Ho Chi Minh City in a near future, don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly for the best offer and benefit - we always do something beyond for our return guests.

Best Regard
GK Central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Location is very good in district 1,its close to daytime and night markets 5 minute walk, 10 minute walk to Saigon central department store and market, the hotel is seems fairly new, rooms in good condition we had a deluxe room which was small
Just enough room to lay down the suitcase so don't expect large rooms unless your prepared to pay more, but I definitely would stay again it's staff are
Very good and breakfast is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ian173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Tổng giám đốc at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear ian173,

Greetings from GK Central Hotel! It is so cheerful to know that your stay with us was wonderful. All of us are making our best effort to bring unforgettable moments to our guests.

Thank you for your compliments for location and especially the nice embrace from every single staff at GK Central Family. We would be very happy to welcome you back as soon as possible and please let us know directly so that there would be chance to be your choice again!

Best regards!
GK Central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews