We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great location!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Beautiful Saigon for 3 nights at the end of January. The location is great right in the heart of the backpackers district! When we first got into the room we were slightly disappointed as it was very small - in future we would definitely upgrade to a larger room. But we weren't in there much anyway as we were out exploring Saigon! The service is amazing here - I contacted the hotel before we arrived as it was my boyfriend's 30th birthday during our stay and I wondered if they could arrange a cake. When we arrived, they provided an amazing, personalised cake - free of charge!! I did offer to pay but they wouldn't have it... The staff are very helpful and firendly and rooms are high spec. Would definitely come back - just stay in a larger room!!
Amie

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    407
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
145
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This was our first stay, but will not be our last. The staff is super friendly and took very good care of us. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hotel has very small rooms, but is in a great location and is excellent value.
We stayed for three nights and would stay here again. Rooms are very clean and we maintained. We stayed on the third floor and once the window was closed didnt have any problems with street noise.
Breakfast is in the foyer area and can get a bit tight with room, especially with people and luggage checking in and out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramali
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel and couldn't have asked for better for the price. Clean, comfortable, modern and a good breakfast. We booked through the internet but the hotel charge the same price if you just turn up! The staff are very friendly and speak good English.
The hotel is right in the heart of the busy area and within easy walking distance to many tourist attractions i.e. war museum, jade pagoda, night market etc. We had a deluxe room on the 3rd floor ( $45 per night ) and though there was some street noise it did not keep us awake.If you don't like hustle and bustle don't book this hotel but I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up on the front for the view but expect some noise. Make sure you have a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParamaliJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Been to HCMC last month with friends and had a really great experience.

I've decided to book a room in Beautiful Saigon Hotel after reading a couple of excellent reviews from tripadvisor.

Upon arrival, the receptionist brought us to our room - Deluxe and a superior room. Both rooms are really well-maintained, clean and neat. Besides that, both rooms come with a computer where you are able to connect to the internet without a fuss which is really great! What you need to do is to get the password of the internet from their staff :)

Their staffs are really helpful, nice and friendly. Besides that, you will have no problem in talking to them as they speak pretty decent English. Their breakfast was really yum where my friends and I really enjoyed it.

The landmark of this hotel would be the buffalo pub where it is easily be recognised by the tourist as the building of the pub is painted in red colour. Although this hotel is located just opposite of the pub, to my amazement, my friends and I had no trouble getting to sleep at night at all!

All in all, this hotel is highly recommended and I will definitely be back !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee_tan_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#50 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.6 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): $39 - $71
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing