We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique location in the heart of Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Ranked #6 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Travelling to HCM for work - I found myself at the Hotel des Arts Saigon MGallery. A tranquil, Art Deco and stylish hotel in the heart of the city.
From the F&B to the rooms, this hotel excels. The rooms are modern yet warm with dark wooden parquetry floors and claw baths. The amenities in room are well appointed and the bedding is very comfortable.
The hotel buffet on Level 2 is great for both local delights and western. Breakfast and Lunch choices are both extensive.
The highlight of the hotel is the Level 24 rooftop bar, with fine crafted cocktails and great views over the city (poolside swimming in the afternoon can be a bit uncomfortable with happy hour drinkers watching on)
Like all hotels where this gem shines is the staff - always attentive and personal without being intrusive. I would recommend booking a room without a 6/7 as its last number as these rooms generally overlook city wall/block and a front facing room is more enjoyable if possible.
The spa is very reasonably priced and I had both a full body and foot massage and both were excellent.
Will definitely return for business or even for a personal trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina S, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear ShanghaiPatty,

Warmest greetings from Hotel des Arts Saigon!

It is a great pleasure to read your comment about our hotel.
Our teams are willing to deliver each day their best to ensure a unique experience and personalized service. All the Hotel des Arts team is grateful and proud that we met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Hotel des Arts Saigon wish you the best for the upcoming year.

Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017

For our first stay in Vietnam, we could not have picked a better hotel. Good location to explore the City. Helpful, friendly staff throughout the hotel. We reserved a sky executive deluxe room with sky lounge benefits for our three night stay. Had daily breakfast, afternoon tea and complimentary beverages all day on the 22nd floor. Upstairs bar had a beautiful view of the surprising skyline at night. Dinner one night in the hotel restaurant was very good and a late night snack upstairs was good also.

Room Tip: Room with the lounge package was a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Everything about this hotel shouts quality - we were very impressed by everything - the room, the general facilities. One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen (barring the King David Hotel in Jerusalem)! Could have stayed there all day just grazing. Adored the roof top bar and swimming pool - quite amazing view of Saigon.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

As one of the properties in M'Gallery collection, I don't need to make any remark of service this hotel provides, it's attentive in every single details to make the guests feeling comfortable, from the bed sheet quality to the bathroom amenities...

My favorite part? Breakfast and the rooftop bar, of course.

Room Tip: You might choose Grand Deluxe upper for bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Very impressed of the quality and interior of this place.
Love to visit it again!
Most important - it is a smell in the lobby, that can be recognized as 5 starts hotel only.
Very friendly personal.
Extremely good restaurant. And unforgettable sky bar on the top!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Виктор К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
893 reviews
5.5 km away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
910 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,602 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,654 reviews
1.2 km away
The Myst Dong Khoi
The Myst Dong Khoi
#10 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery

Address: 76-78 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street | District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 722413, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $217 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the classical charm of "Indochine Français" with a sense of timeless chic that only MGallery can provide, Hôtel des Arts Saigon is perfect for people who travel with style and seek a hotel that included local character. Passionately independent, this exquisite Boutique Hotel fuses distinctive local flavor with classical charm and contemporary facilities to create unique and memorable stays. Only 5 minutes walking from major tourist spots and business areas. Hotel des Arts Saigon MGallery Collection is great choice either for business or leisure. Mr. Carl Gagnon, the General manager of the Hotel des Arts Saigon MGallery Collection hotel, would like to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing