We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Nearby Hotels
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$47
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$178
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$130
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$89
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$116
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$150
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$33
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,066
247
71
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
247
71
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial clubrooftop barglass bridgesky loungem galleryinfinity poolbeautiful hotelaccor hotelsboutique hotelthe executive loungehotel guestsphobreakfast buffettop floorwelcome drinkcorner roombusy city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel des Arts is in general an excellent hotel. The decoration is splendid and the staff is very attentive. The breakfast is an absolute feast. Just about everything in the hotel seems to be taken care off up to the tiniest details.

Was a tad bit disappointed to find the rooftop bar fully reserved on Friday evening for a party leaving no tables for hotel guests. The lobby was crowded with students one afternoon and if you get up early for a plunge in the pool before heading to work the traces of the party from the last night may still be visible.

That said the rooftop bar is a very nice place to spend the end of the day offering nice views over the city and boasting a surprisingly mixed crowd. It's not just westerners.

Prices may be on the high side, but HCMC is not as cheap as it used to be. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisAckermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ChrisAckermans,

We are extremely delighted to know how satisfied you are with your experience at Hotel des Arts Saigon. It makes us really glad to read that you would stay with us again and we will look forward to it. I am sorry that you had a bit of disappointment with Roof Top Bar experience, as you fairly noticed it is one of the top popular places in Saigon. But please rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and I will share it with related Management team.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

With my kindest regards,
Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a central location which makes it ideal as a starting point to explore Saigon on foot. The moment you enter the lobby, you entre into a world of relaxation and luxury. The room was impeccable, the A/C silent, the bathroom spic & span, the shower hot and powerful... a quiet haven away from the bustling city below you. Many reviewers mentioned it: the breakfast is an experience in itself. The hotel managed to recreate the atmosphere of streetfood with small stalls, each presenting the most delicious treats. Having stayed in many hotels, this breakfast tops the list - by far. The other eye-catcher of the hotel is of course the rooftop pool. Unfortunately, the weather was not that great so we were not able to enjoy it to the full. Another special is the glass sky-walk that connects to a club in another building. The staff is friendly and professional.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank PeterSGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PeterSGhent,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at our beautiful hotel on TripAdvisor.
We cannot conceal our joy when we read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Reading your commendations for our breakfast makes us really proud and I will not miss to share this with the teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my kindest regards,
Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here recommended by some friends and also for the comments on Tripadvisor. At the beginning we were impressed by the nice views and the pool at the rooftop but everything changed when we started to being treated in a rude way from the staff.
I know the prices at places like this one in Saigon are expensive, but I don't pay 60$ for 5 cocktails to be treated in the way they did.

I work in the hospitality industry so I found this very inconvenient. I pay for the service not for the drinks, so I will never come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0102GAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alicia R,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your feedback on this platform. With regret I have taken a note of your experience at our Roof Top Bar. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced and for the service provided which did not fulfill your expectations. Kindly rest assured that your valuable comments were personally brought up to the related management team, however if you could share more details on this matter, it would be very useful for us since we always strive to improve our service. Therefore if you have time and desire to give us some more details on your experience, kindly contact me at h9231-gr1@accor.com.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward for your feedback soon.

With my kindest regards,
Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel des Arts Saigon very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet ist just great. At the rooftop there is a nice bar and the swimming pool overlooking the city.
We can recommend this nice hotel to all travellers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank htechnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Htechnik,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel des Arts Saigon and for writing a positive review about us.
We are really delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us and highly appreciated your kind compliment to our property and service.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

With my kind regards,
Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very impressed with the hotel amenities and of course the luxurious clean room. Comfortable bed, soft pillows for a great catch up on sleep. Wide selection of delicious local and international choices for breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views of city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tf t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tf t,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and it is truly rewarding to know that your stay was so impressive. We are glad to read that you had a good sleep and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

With my best regards,
Kristina Strods
Guest Experience cum Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews