We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$306
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$102
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$130
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$185
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$352
US$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
8
33
26
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
26
24
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The problem with the rooms is that there is not ventilation. So the air it's smell bad every time even with the air conditioned.

In the rooms where it's not possible to open the window it's impossible to stay.

The second problem it's the bad maintenance of the hotel.

Disappointed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dove Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We are so sorry about this problem.
It was sent to the manager so that it is being upgraded to serve you as well as possible.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I like this hotel just because the hotel has a centre location near coffee shop near restaurant it's easier for me to find food at night, room's decoration is fancy and clean, breakfast have so many kind such as porridge, Crab's soup, salad...etc. by the way the receptionist is really helpful and friendly. Her name is VAN. She's really kind with us.
I suggest you guys if u want to travel to hochiminh you should try this hotel. Because it's the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank maothida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Honestly, this is the worst hotel at which I've ever stayed.

The room was in a deplorable condition - the smell was terrible, the water in the shower was cold, there were stickers covering light switches that didn't work, the walls of the shower were covered in grime, and the staff wouldn't even call a manager when we complained.

When we complained to the night receptionist (Diem Nguyen), she said that the manager was could not be contacted. She argued with us about contacting her supervisor, and begrudgingly called a phone number which was supposed to be the manager, handed me the phone, and the number she called was disconnected. Clearly, Diem Nguyen was giving us the run-around.

Please take my warning - this hotel is just foul.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We are so sorry about this problem.
We are sure it won't be happened anymore.
Hope to have a chance to serve you best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is my first time to ho chi minh, and this is the 5th day of my vietnam trip eksplore from hanoi, halong and ends here. This is the worst hotel in the city compared to the previous two. The entire hotel room was dark, corridors and rooms. Staff service room and kitchen were very unfriendly, even I cheated when adding water bottles. Overall, an old hotel that is not in the recommendation, it just looks beautiful outside only.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indahnya_berbagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for a couple of days with my friend.
The room was clean, and the stuffs at desk were very nice. When I needed to get a hair dryer fixed, they brought a new one right away.

You can access to pretty much everywhere In 5-10min.

Free wifi, bottles of water, hair dryer, and amenities etc

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lupeayachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews