We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but more cleanliness needed”
Review of Vina Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vina Terrace Hotel
Ranked #498 of 981 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is my first time to visit saigon. This hotel has a very strategic location which is very near to a tourist attraction in District 1 area. Plenty foods, shops and spas around the area. The staff looks very friendly with a very limited english like most other vietnamesse. The cons that needs to be highlighted is the cleanliness of the room. The room looks old, the linen has a lot of spot and dusting action needed. In the beginning, I had a problem with the TV remote and Aircons. But after I reported, all the fast actions are taken from the staff which another plus points. The breakfast is so so. It might be fitted with the budget.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Mr Sandi,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Lieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The problem with the rooms is that there is not ventilation. So the air it's smell bad every time even with the air conditioned.

In the rooms where it's not possible to open the window it's impossible to stay.

The second problem it's the bad maintenance of the hotel.

Disappointed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dove Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We are so sorry about this problem.
It was sent to the manager so that it is being upgraded to serve you as well as possible.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I like this hotel just because the hotel has a centre location near coffee shop near restaurant it's easier for me to find food at night, room's decoration is fancy and clean, breakfast have so many kind such as porridge, Crab's soup, salad...etc. by the way the receptionist is really helpful and friendly. Her name is VAN. She's really kind with us.
I suggest you guys if u want to travel to hochiminh you should try this hotel. Because it's the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank maothida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Honestly, this is the worst hotel at which I've ever stayed.

The room was in a deplorable condition - the smell was terrible, the water in the shower was cold, there were stickers covering light switches that didn't work, the walls of the shower were covered in grime, and the staff wouldn't even call a manager when we complained.

When we complained to the night receptionist (Diem Nguyen), she said that the manager was could not be contacted. She argued with us about contacting her supervisor, and begrudgingly called a phone number which was supposed to be the manager, handed me the phone, and the number she called was disconnected. Clearly, Diem Nguyen was giving us the run-around.

Please take my warning - this hotel is just foul.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We are so sorry about this problem.
We are sure it won't be happened anymore.
Hope to have a chance to serve you best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is my first time to ho chi minh, and this is the 5th day of my vietnam trip eksplore from hanoi, halong and ends here. This is the worst hotel in the city compared to the previous two. The entire hotel room was dark, corridors and rooms. Staff service room and kitchen were very unfriendly, even I cheated when adding water bottles. Overall, an old hotel that is not in the recommendation, it just looks beautiful outside only.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indahnya_berbagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,790 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,625 reviews
1.1 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.1 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#48 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
974 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#62 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 981 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $97 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing