We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Vina Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vina Terrace Hotel
Ranked #498 of 982 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a room for one night and this was the only place that had availability for our group size. They held the booking with a name which I thought was very trusting until we came back later that afternoon.

Room has a big window with a great view of the street. Everything was ok and probably suited to the price. I think safety could be improved. The power outlet was hanging off the wall and the power outlet in the bathroom was actually inside the shower/bath.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yakky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good location, near the ben thanh market, and the center, moderate prices. Kind staff.
But our room was old, the carpet is not a good idea in a humid country. The bathroom and the air con were old. Air con was very loud..

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank nguyenvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Sir/madam,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not look like the pictures shown on booking.com at all! There are holes in the wall, hairs in the shower, dirty all over, shower lives its own life, and aircon took forever to cool down the room..

I do not recommend this hotel as you can get a lot better for a lot cheaper in the same area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Sir/madam,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is my first time to visit saigon. This hotel has a very strategic location which is very near to a tourist attraction in District 1 area. Plenty foods, shops and spas around the area. The staff looks very friendly with a very limited english like most other vietnamesse. The cons that needs to be highlighted is the cleanliness of the room. The room looks old, the linen has a lot of spot and dusting action needed. In the beginning, I had a problem with the TV remote and Aircons. But after I reported, all the fast actions are taken from the staff which another plus points. The breakfast is so so. It might be fitted with the budget.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Mr Sandi,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Lieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The problem with the rooms is that there is not ventilation. So the air it's smell bad every time even with the air conditioned.

In the rooms where it's not possible to open the window it's impossible to stay.

The second problem it's the bad maintenance of the hotel.

Disappointed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dove Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We are so sorry about this problem.
It was sent to the manager so that it is being upgraded to serve you as well as possible.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,790 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,626 reviews
1.1 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,243 reviews
0.1 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#47 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 982 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing