We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely place”
Review of Thanh Tam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thanh Tam Resort
Ranked #81 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed beautiful beach, staff was very kindly. I recomended very much! We had free breakfast with tropical fruits too. Nice menu with mainly seafood. Very quiet atmosphere at the night. Love to come back here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The services was really really bad. The telephone in my room was not working. I had to call the receptionist via my phone to just let them know the telephone was not working and i need a in room menu to order the food since i have a small baby not convenience to go to the restaurant. But for whole my stay, no one come yet to my room to fix the phone. No one even bothering to clean up my room. I got the in room menu from 1 of the staff and i did order the food. By the way the food was so terrible and until the next day when i check out no one come to clear the plates. I even try to call the manager in charge the resort but still no action. My planed to stay there for 2 nights but by the end i shorten my stay just for 1 night. Because i can not live in such a bad resort i that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank hsnsmsimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Not sure why this place gets so many poor reviews, but perhaps it's because it's on the tour-bus schedule. I somehow avoided that. My room was very good with lovely ocean views and a few steps down to the beach, which was virtually deserted in early May. It's not really a swimming beach - the water is too shallow in the marked area. But it's clean and clear and nice just to float and relax in. The seafood dishes at the restaurant were excellent.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank canebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Room is spacious with comfortable bed, quiet atmosphere on balcony. We had a seaview from the windows. Lovely smimming pool, long sandy beach. If you need a stay without noise with your lover, you can come here but if you expect for a professional service, this is not the ideal place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anaa-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

This beach resort does not have sun chairs on the beach. There are no umbrellas available for any sun chair at the pool. There are no beachtowels, only normal size white towels from guest room
Breakfast is only à la carte As nobody is staying at the hotel.
But the real problem are the big groups coming for lunch and entertainment.these groups party on the beach during lunch during the afternoon during the evening one after the other. There is a consistent flow of new arriving groups who only come to party but will not stay at the hotel. No chance to get any peaceful quiet time on the pool or the beach. Some of the staff are actually trying very hard but the way the management is selling the hotel does not allow any quality service.
We asked for a manager many times but there is nobody available to talk now.so you are left alone with the problem.
Stay away as the hotel has clearly decided that hotel is not interesting for them as a business, But launch groups are

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
58.4 km away
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
#85 of 124 in Hue
7 reviews
57.2 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 124 in Hue
389 reviews
57.1 km away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#28 of 124 in Hue
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.4 km away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
57.2 km away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 124 in Hue
2,436 reviews
57.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#23 of 124 in Hue
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Tam Resort

Address: Lang Co Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $38 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thanh Tam Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tham Tam Resort has 68 Rooms equipped as 3 star standards and catering services with capacity of 600. Besides, other services of convetion, entertainment and shopping. The beach is 500m, white sand, blue sea around the year. The Beach is the ideal place for outdoor activities, such as: team buildig, camping, campfire, game shows and music performance. Thanh Tam Resort also has many villas at National Park of Bach Ma (mountainous area 30 km), such as: Bao An, Do Quyen, Phong Lan and Kim Giao with the total quantity of 30 equipped rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Thanh Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing