We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel”
Review of New Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Star Hotel
Ranked #65 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Big hotel at the river with a nice view and a small pool. Rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. Nice breakfast. Located at the main touristic area with all the restaurants. It is a little bit outdated and can be updated here and there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magvaneijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was spacious and clean. We had two singles pushed together to make a big bed. Beds were pretty comfy. The downfall was the bathroom, the shower was in the bathtub and water pressure was really bad so bad that you couldn't wash your hair properly. We spoke to other customers and we know of two other rooms that had issues aswell they had good pressure but no hot water. We mentioned this to staff when we checked out so hopefully they will fix it. The pool at the hotel was great and we swam twice during our 2 days, it was very clean. Breakfast that was included was in the restaurant next door and had bigger variety than previous hotels. Hotel is making renovations and will change name soon, but these renovations did not bother us at all. Hotel is located very central.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Friendly Staff and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was in the restaurant next door with great variety to please everyone. Short walk to the wharf for the boat ride. Just off reception area renovating was happening but did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peta N Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Having traveled from Hanoi to halting bay then back to Hanoi we was told we must visit hue . So we boarded the overnight train which was a experience in itself .when we arrived in hue we took Staci to the new star hotel and from the start of our stay to leaving we was treated so very well the staff was so attentive and helped us with all our trips the food was excellent and the price for this hotel was amazingly cheap for the standard any one visiting hue I would recommend a stay here you won't regret it the visitor sites are all near I will visit again on my next visit .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gerard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was renovating at the time so the reception area was often like a construction site. We decided to stay in our room one day to rest, and we had to listen to drilling outside our room for most of the day. The restaurant was a comedy of errors in the evening. They had a very extensive menu which was very impressive but as we ordered drinks and food, we realised the menu was actually very limited. We ordered drinks, and they had "sold out". We ordered meal after meal, and they had "sold out". In the end we had garlic bread, hot chips and noodles. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0 km away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#27 of 125 in Hue
744 reviews
0.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 125 in Hue
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#33 of 125 in Hue
670 reviews
0.2 km away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.1 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Star Hotel

Address: 36 Chu Van An | 36 Chu Van An, Hue, Vietnam, Hue 54, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $43 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For tourists in Hue wishing to choose a hotel in the heart of city, the New Star Hotel Hue is the perfect place, beautifully located on Chu Van An Street and within easy reach by foot of the various attractions the ancient capital has to offer. New Star Hotel Hue was opened in 2008. Together with the strong development of tourism in the city, our property has been built as three - star hotel equipped with modern amenities of international standard. Our team always strikes to offer our guests the best moments during their stays by the friendly service and high-quality accommodation. Destination: - Forbidden Purple City: 1 Km - Thien Mu pagoda: 3 Kms - Dong Ba Market: 1 Km - Tu Duc tomb: 4 Kms - Khai Dinh tomb: 4 Kms - Thanh Toan Tile Roofed Bridge: 6 Kms Other places: Bank: 1 Km Hospital: 1 Km Restaurants: 100 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your New Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing