We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
661
254
65
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
254
65
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lives up to its name air con buffet breakfast train station comfy bed fruit per night the river reception staff we've stayed noodles visit hue i highly recommend this hotel budget hotel stayed here for nights restaurants and bars vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel was really very nice. The staff was friendly (except for the breakfast staff, which were a bit surly). When we checked in, the team was helpful in providing an overview of the city and offering various tours. They were a bit too salesy in doing this and I would have much preferred to go through the options later instead of being presented with all the options at checkin. Despite that, the prices they offered for the tours were fair. We didn't do any of them so we can't review those, but in terms of the prices they offered for them compared to what we found later, they were certainly fairly priced. The rooms were very nice and the shower was good except that the hot water didn't last as long as we would like. We had two rooms. One superior room in the old wing and one deluxe in the new wing. The deluxe rooms are worth the $3 upgrade. They're newly renovated and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable and we had some great nights of sleep. We loved the area of the hotel as it was convenient to everything. The restaurant next store, Risotto, was outstanding. They had everything from Italian to Vietnamese food and we loved it so much we ate there three times. Great staff, fairly priced and very good food. We highly recommend that place too. It's two shops over from the hotel. The downside of the hotel if there is one, is the breakfast. The breakfast itself was a bit boring and the same everyday. The food was cold & the staff on both days weren't happy to be there. We asked for some Vietnamese coffee and were begrudgingly given a couple of cups. No smiles and breakfast service needs some work. The kitchen though, was SUPER clean.

Room Tip: Choose a DELUXE room in new part of hotel. Nicer and worth the $3 upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjaylaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and really loved the place. Originally we booked one of the older rooms, but on arrival they showed us the newly built ones so we upgraded. Our room was on the 4th floor, nice view and lots of daylight. Room was well equipped and perfectly clean, and the tv even had english channels. The buffet style breakfast is great, good selection of cooked food, fruits and toast bread..etc
The only downside was that they started cleaning at 7am in front of our room everyday, noise and loud conversation.
Would definitely stay here again. The newly built wing is great, totally worth to upgrade.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zsu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.

Rooms were clean but a bit cramped however no complaints for the price.

There's a good Italian restaurant next door with affordable food. But other than that nothing much on the street it is on. A rather quiet street.

Taxi ride to hue train station costs 27500 vnd. Take the small yellow kia morning hatch back with starting rate at 4500 vnd as that was what we took and the cheapest taxi type. Cab rides to citadel and big c supermarket were affordable due to good location.

Quite a long walk to the citadel. Recommended to take a taxi. We also went when the weather was pretty atrocious so it is better to cab.

Breakfast buffet was just ok. Had some flies about especially on the bread. Can order eggs.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall a budget hotel so great for the amount paid.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mwtoh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Than Thien hotel really surprised me. My partner and I arrived here on a very wet week in Dec. We had booked the standard double room, however, on arrival our hosts informed us that we could be upgraded to a better room for $3 USD. Initially I was skeptical as We didn't need extra space, but on seeing the small room without windows to the outside that we were taken to, I instantly agreed to pay the $6 for a hotel looking suite with views of Hue from the second floor.

This place has it all: extremely kind staff, buffet breakfast, good wifi, a shower that didn't flood the bathroom (!), a relatively cheap and extremely efficient laundry service, perfect location, and excellent price. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesgf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend and had a good experience. The staff were very friendly on arrival, and offered us a room upgrade (at a cost obviously) because the room we had originally booked had no windows and was a bit gloomy. The new room was spacious, clean, with a comfy bed and a safe. We didn't have to pay for water while we were here because we were given complimentary waters every day. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety of things to choose from. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RuthA1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews