We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the cheapest price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
Ranked #25 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and thought this was a basic but thorough place.
Unfortunately there was building next door so we had drilling at 7 am the 1st night.
Breakfast was very good for the price.
Laundry service was quick within the day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roxburghian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are wonderful! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful from organising a car to take us to the tombs to arranging a bus to take us to Hoi An. The rooms were clean and incredibly comfy with very good air con. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh fruit on offer which we loved.

Make sure to read the owners story which is available in every room. It was truly moving. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

On a backpackers budget we usual know what kind of room to expect for the small amount we pay. But we were pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this is and how nice the rooms are. The bedroom was spacious with a nice and comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean with one of the best showers I've had since travelling!
The staff were very friendly and helpful with good English.
The breakfast was very nice.
The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the restaurants, river, bridges and night market.
We were very impressed by the high quality of service this hotel has to offer for an affordable price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller8243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We checked in at Than Thien (Friendly) Hotel located in the City centre near the Perfume River for a two night stay using booking.com. It was very pleasant, very clean and comfortable and only $20.00 US including a great buffet breakfast with a variation of fruits, breads, appetizers, noodles, bacon, rice, drinks and eggs cooked any style. Very delicious and excellent value. We enjoyed it so much we asked to book an additional 2 nights and they wanted $630.00 US for 2 nights! Honestly? We asked if they were kidding?!! They said no, look on booking.com and they were NOT kidding! We pulled up booking.com and that was the price. Needless to say, we checked out. We found out later that there were delegates arriving from Japan and they were having a big convention.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 years old son, we arrived by train and paid 50.000VND from train station by taxi. They upgraded us to bigger room. Location is strategic, breakfast lots of choices. Definitely will stay here again if we visit Hue.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank me_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0 km away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 km away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#30 of 125 in Hue
753 reviews
0.4 km away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,161 reviews
0.2 km away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#31 of 125 in Hue
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel

Address: 10 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue 84054, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $14 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Hue City center, Friendly Hotel offers best service for your stay. Than Thien means Friendly, it is also the Character of our Hotel. Distance to famous places in province:- Dragon Boat on Huong Rive Port: 100m.- Truong Tien Bridge: 700m. Hue Railway Station: 1,5Km- Dong Ba Market: 1,2Km. Hue Citadel: 1,5Km.- Thien Mu Pagoda: 4,0 Km. Tu Duc King Tomb: 8Km- Thuan An Beach: 12Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing