We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny B Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentine Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
651
250
65
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
250
65
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslives up to its nameair conbuffet breakfasttrain stationgreat showercomfy bedfruitthe riverspoke good englishlaundry serviceper nightreception staffnoodleswe've stayedsuperior roomrooms are cleanvisit hue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was a perfect choice. Friendly and enthusiastic staff (they arranged lot of stuff for us for very reasonable prices - trip to Bach Ma national park, scooter for one day trip..). Best value for the price. Cosy and clean room, good prices in minibar, buffet breakfast. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kvetnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and thought this was a basic but thorough place.
Unfortunately there was building next door so we had drilling at 7 am the 1st night.
Breakfast was very good for the price.
Laundry service was quick within the day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roxburghian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are wonderful! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful from organising a car to take us to the tombs to arranging a bus to take us to Hoi An. The rooms were clean and incredibly comfy with very good air con. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh fruit on offer which we loved.

Make sure to read the owners story which is available in every room. It was truly moving. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

On a backpackers budget we usual know what kind of room to expect for the small amount we pay. But we were pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this is and how nice the rooms are. The bedroom was spacious with a nice and comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean with one of the best showers I've had since travelling!
The staff were very friendly and helpful with good English.
The breakfast was very nice.
The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the restaurants, river, bridges and night market.
We were very impressed by the high quality of service this hotel has to offer for an affordable price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller8243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We checked in at Than Thien (Friendly) Hotel located in the City centre near the Perfume River for a two night stay using booking.com. It was very pleasant, very clean and comfortable and only $20.00 US including a great buffet breakfast with a variation of fruits, breads, appetizers, noodles, bacon, rice, drinks and eggs cooked any style. Very delicious and excellent value. We enjoyed it so much we asked to book an additional 2 nights and they wanted $630.00 US for 2 nights! Honestly? We asked if they were kidding?!! They said no, look on booking.com and they were NOT kidding! We pulled up booking.com and that was the price. Needless to say, we checked out. We found out later that there were delegates arriving from Japan and they were having a big convention.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews