We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$21
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$35
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$17
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
50
21
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
21
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancenice hotelstayed herecontinentalvietnamesehousekeepingbedhanoibalconytour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here after Hanoi, much nicer standard of Hotel. Modern, light rooms with good view.
Close to the restaurant area. Small but decent spa of reasonable value for a hotel.
Friendly helpful staff.
Road outside hotel in need of TLC, be careful at night.

Room Tip: As High as Possible for the city view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGrumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Alba Hotel and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is located in a quite street of Hue City. It is a brandnew hotel with modern equipment, suitable for those who loves tranquility and peace. The restaurant at the rooftop looks nice, buffet breakfast is good. But price is quite high for a 3-star hotel like that.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oanhbtk_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alba Hotel for another memorable experience.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our room was big, well equipped. Only disadvantage: The aircon is blowing straight to the bed. Extra blanket solved that. Breakfast was good. The hotel is within walking distance of major places. Many places to eat in the area. Not the best of views, but that is not why we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pabloInGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Alba Hotel.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and the friendly staff. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at Alba was so friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious, and the beds were very comfy. A delicious breakfast was served on the top floor with a variety of foods and a beautiful view of the nearby mountains.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jcepko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending us to other travellers! We delighted to hear that you enjoyed overall stay with us. Our goal here at the Alba Hotel is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival until your departure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alba Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We just had the most amazing seafood buffet
Snails cockles mussels squid clams whole fish spare ribs chicken
Fried rice just to name a few of the amazing things on this buffet all cooked fresh by some really friendly chefs
And so so expensive 184 000 dong or approx $8
I wish every day was saturday
Only available saturdays

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service exceed your expectations. Hera at Alba Hotel we strive to provide our guest with the best of the hospitality service.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews