We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Seafood BBQ buffet in rooftop restaurant ”
Review of Alba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alba Hotel
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton
111
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Happened across the Alba Hotel for dinner whilst visiting Da Nang for the day. It was a Saturday and a seafood bbq buffet was on offer in there roof top restaurant for 150k vnd. It was delicious with plenty of choice all cooked in front of us by the chefs. Would definitely recommend if you’re in the area on a Saturday. Staff were also very helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service exceed your expectations. Hera at Alba Hotel we strive to provide our guest with the best of the hospitality service.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here after Hanoi, much nicer standard of Hotel. Modern, light rooms with good view.
Close to the restaurant area. Small but decent spa of reasonable value for a hotel.
Friendly helpful staff.
Road outside hotel in need of TLC, be careful at night.

Room Tip: As High as Possible for the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGrumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Alba Hotel and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is located in a quite street of Hue City. It is a brandnew hotel with modern equipment, suitable for those who loves tranquility and peace. The restaurant at the rooftop looks nice, buffet breakfast is good. But price is quite high for a 3-star hotel like that.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oanhbtk_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alba Hotel for another memorable experience.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our room was big, well equipped. Only disadvantage: The aircon is blowing straight to the bed. Extra blanket solved that. Breakfast was good. The hotel is within walking distance of major places. Many places to eat in the area. Not the best of views, but that is not why we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pabloInGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Alba Hotel.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and the friendly staff. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at Alba was so friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious, and the beds were very comfy. A delicious breakfast was served on the top floor with a variety of foods and a beautiful view of the nearby mountains.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jcepko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending us to other travellers! We delighted to hear that you enjoyed overall stay with us. Our goal here at the Alba Hotel is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival until your departure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alba Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.6 km away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#19 of 124 in Hue
613 reviews
0.2 km away
EMM Hotel Hue
EMM Hotel Hue
#33 of 124 in Hue
164 reviews
1.2 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 124 in Hue
398 reviews
1 km away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 124 in Hue
2,455 reviews
0.6 km away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 124 in Hue
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Hotel

Address: 12 Nguyen Van Cu St, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Alba Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alba Hotel is located in the heart of Hue, just some minutes away from Perfume River, and within walking distance to flight ticketing offices. The hotel has 32 rooms well equipped at 3-star standard, Windy restaurant in the roof top overlooking Hue city offering tasty Western or Vietnamese dish from our chef's new a la carte list or set menu list with cool or warm drinks, free in-door Jacuzzi swimming pool, steam bath, and free wifi and parking. If you stay several days in Alba Hotel, please pamper yourself in our Alba Thanh Tan Hot Springs, where activity rhymes with serenity. Let our precious mineral hot springs and healthy activities at our Fitness and Wellness parks bring you a total detoxification and rejuvenation for your body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing