We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$78
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$25
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$29
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$17
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
50
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancenice hotelcontinentalbedhousekeepingvietnamesehanoibalconytoursleeptvtaxicitadel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Nice little hotel with clean rooms. Staff were excellent and very helpful with organising our airport transfer. Most attractions were in walking distance or we took a taxi which was very cheap.
However, room was loud at times during the night which made it difficult to sleep.
We didn’t use any of the spa facilities so I can’t comment on that.
Breakfast had a mix of western and Asian food but wasn’t great quality.
Overall, good value for the money spent

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with us especially liked our comfortable room and our kind service. Our goal here at Alba Hotel is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guest.

We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great combination of good value for money and really helpful, hospitable staff.

Neat, spacious, clean rooms. The kitchen is organised and professional, plus the hotel has its own cafe.

It's a short taxi ride to the city centre, the Lotte cinema complex, local tailors, the Citadel and old town, Phan Boi Chau's museum, and Que Lam organic market and restaurant. Or out to the countryside.

You'll not regret dining at the Pho Sai Gon restaurant next door. It's an excellent introduction to authentic local dishes and dining. In the same street people sell fresh, local, seasonal fruit, vegetables, herbs and spices.

Good wifi and a local post office enabled me to work away from home (Australia).

I've stayed twice, always a pleasure.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank yo for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to learn that we could exceed your expectation

We will share your comments with our team. We are sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

One of the cleanest Hotels we visited in three weeks of travelling Vietnam which was great after a long train from Hanoi. Helpful staff and great location, we would definitely stay again. The breakfast was decent

Room Tip: Hang your sink washed clothes out on the balcony in the scorching sun :)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shannondixonpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Alba Hotel and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Happened across the Alba Hotel for dinner whilst visiting Da Nang for the day. It was a Saturday and a seafood bbq buffet was on offer in there roof top restaurant for 150k vnd. It was delicious with plenty of choice all cooked in front of us by the chefs. Would definitely recommend if you’re in the area on a Saturday. Staff were also very helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank virginspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service exceed your expectations. Hera at Alba Hotel we strive to provide our guest with the best of the hospitality service.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here after Hanoi, much nicer standard of Hotel. Modern, light rooms with good view.
Close to the restaurant area. Small but decent spa of reasonable value for a hotel.
Friendly helpful staff.
Road outside hotel in need of TLC, be careful at night.

Room Tip: As High as Possible for the city view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGrumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Alba Hotel and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews