We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
101
217
116
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
217
116
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river showing its age big hotel family room truong tien bridge seen better days a river view room nice pool breakfast buffet is dong ba market reception desk tour guide night market room was large imperial palace tourist area central location
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel appears quite old and worn from outside but the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The location is also excellent, 5 min to the walking streets where all the nightlife happens and 10min to the night market.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear SandyTM,

It’s our delight to know that you did enjoy the room during your last visit with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor.
Again, thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh/Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel great location on riverside with spacious rooms that are clean. Full buffet breakfast friendly staff across road to walking streets closed off for pedestrians at night with restaurants cafes snd shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LindyLoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear LindyLoo1976,
Greetings from Century Riverside Hue Hotel.
It’s wonderful to read your comments that “great location, spacious rooms, Full buffet breakfast and friendly staff”.
We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your compliments will be shared with our team members.
We thank you for being our guest and look forward to serving you again.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, as mentioned in other reviews the hotel is very dated and could really do with a full refurb. Unfortunately when we were there storm Damrey battered Hue and we really had little to do but go to the pub across the road as the town was flooded.

We had a massage at the hotel, pretty poor. Breakfast was also very average.

The view from the room would have been spectacular had it not been for the storm. Location is good, in the busy part of hue. I’m sure better places could be found though.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Stuart P,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customer and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, your comment has helped us improve the service we deliver to our guest.
We have taken note of your comments regarding the room, massage service and buffet breakfast you mentioned and this would surely be looked into.
We truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us to further improve our service standards and overall guest experience. Please allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to serve you better in next time.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is somehow outdated but still good. The rooms were pretty big. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good with a great variety.
You can be sure (even if complete Hue is under water due to raining season) this hotel wont be under water :-)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived on our motorbike and had a drink at the bar over the road. The hotel is in a good location and if that’s what you’re after, it’s in a good spot.
But, for the price it’s not value for money. We stayed on the 5th floor which had lovely views of the river. That’s probably the best bit of our stay there.
It wasn’t clean in the bathroom, our bathroom ceiling looked like it could cave in at any time. The floor in the room looked the same. The building is very antiquated.
The staff are lovely of course. The breakfast ok too.
But for the price I’ve stayed in much better in our travels this last month so will try another hotel in Hue in our way back. It really needs a lot of money invested into it to bring it up to scratch. Shame, as the location is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kysam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Kysam73,
Thank you for taking time to write the review regarding your experience at Century Riverside Hue Hotel. We are happy to see that you found the good things during your stay with lovely staff, lovely views, nice breakfast and ideal location.
We truly value your opinions regarding our room floor and the bathroom. All the matters you concerned about your room has already fixed by details and we commit to improve the hotel every single day to make our guest stay an enjoyable and memorable one.
Your valuable feedback will help us to further improve our service standards and overall guest experience. Thank you so much again .Please allow us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be in the near future.
With my kindest regards,
NguyenThi Minh
Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews