We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$29
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$17
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
90
203
114
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
203
114
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershowing its agebig hotelfamily roomtruong tien bridgeseen better daysa river view roomdong ba marketnight marketroom was largetourist areacentral locationstayed here for nightshotel staffbreakfast buffetbars and restaurantsvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is too old, room is spacious but bathroom is small, maybe because of the rainy season, the general atmosphere is damp & not bright, buffet is ok. But we are very pleased with the service, service is 5 star, I met & talked with several staff, they are all pleasant, especially Chi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank huexua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Huexua,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share the valuable experience on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud to know that our team provided excellent service to meet your requirements. Rest assured that we will pass the compliments to Ms. Chi ( Guest Relation Officer) directly and share the review to whole hotel team as an encouragement.
Otherwise, we regret to see that you were not fully satisfied with the room and your last stay on December - the rainy season in Hue, it may cause some uncomfortable smell in the room as a general situation for almost hotel in Hue but all of our rooms have taken looked into carefully to make a best stay for our guests.
Many thanks for choosing your stay in Century Riverside Hue and please give us another chance for giving a better experience next time.
Sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh/Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel appears quite old and worn from outside but the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The location is also excellent, 5 min to the walking streets where all the nightlife happens and 10min to the night market.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank SandyTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear SandyTM,

It’s our delight to know that you did enjoy the room during your last visit with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor.
Again, thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh/Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel great location on riverside with spacious rooms that are clean. Full buffet breakfast friendly staff across road to walking streets closed off for pedestrians at night with restaurants cafes snd shops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LindyLoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear LindyLoo1976,
Greetings from Century Riverside Hue Hotel.
It’s wonderful to read your comments that “great location, spacious rooms, Full buffet breakfast and friendly staff”.
We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your compliments will be shared with our team members.
We thank you for being our guest and look forward to serving you again.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, as mentioned in other reviews the hotel is very dated and could really do with a full refurb. Unfortunately when we were there storm Damrey battered Hue and we really had little to do but go to the pub across the road as the town was flooded.

We had a massage at the hotel, pretty poor. Breakfast was also very average.

The view from the room would have been spectacular had it not been for the storm. Location is good, in the busy part of hue. I’m sure better places could be found though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Stuart P,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customer and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, your comment has helped us improve the service we deliver to our guest.
We have taken note of your comments regarding the room, massage service and buffet breakfast you mentioned and this would surely be looked into.
We truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us to further improve our service standards and overall guest experience. Please allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to serve you better in next time.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is somehow outdated but still good. The rooms were pretty big. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good with a great variety.
You can be sure (even if complete Hue is under water due to raining season) this hotel wont be under water :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews