We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We arrived just after a monsoon. The hotel looks great from the outside, super location but the rooms and beds felt damp. They are also very tired looking and the bathroom was very small and dark, 2 nights was enough. That said the staff were lovely, very friendly and chatty, nice buffet breakfast but only served until 9am.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Posh1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is too old, room is spacious but bathroom is small, maybe because of the rainy season, the general atmosphere is damp & not bright, buffet is ok. But we are very pleased with the service, service is 5 star, I met & talked with several staff, they are all pleasant, especially Chi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank huexua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Huexua,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share the valuable experience on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud to know that our team provided excellent service to meet your requirements. Rest assured that we will pass the compliments to Ms. Chi ( Guest Relation Officer) directly and share the review to whole hotel team as an encouragement.
Otherwise, we regret to see that you were not fully satisfied with the room and your last stay on December - the rainy season in Hue, it may cause some uncomfortable smell in the room as a general situation for almost hotel in Hue but all of our rooms have taken looked into carefully to make a best stay for our guests.
Many thanks for choosing your stay in Century Riverside Hue and please give us another chance for giving a better experience next time.
Sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh/Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel appears quite old and worn from outside but the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The location is also excellent, 5 min to the walking streets where all the nightlife happens and 10min to the night market.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank SandyTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear SandyTM,

It’s our delight to know that you did enjoy the room during your last visit with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor.
Again, thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh/Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel great location on riverside with spacious rooms that are clean. Full buffet breakfast friendly staff across road to walking streets closed off for pedestrians at night with restaurants cafes snd shops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LindyLoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear LindyLoo1976,
Greetings from Century Riverside Hue Hotel.
It’s wonderful to read your comments that “great location, spacious rooms, Full buffet breakfast and friendly staff”.
We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your compliments will be shared with our team members.
We thank you for being our guest and look forward to serving you again.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, as mentioned in other reviews the hotel is very dated and could really do with a full refurb. Unfortunately when we were there storm Damrey battered Hue and we really had little to do but go to the pub across the road as the town was flooded.

We had a massage at the hotel, pretty poor. Breakfast was also very average.

The view from the room would have been spectacular had it not been for the storm. Location is good, in the busy part of hue. I’m sure better places could be found though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management49, Người quản lý at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Stuart P,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customer and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, your comment has helped us improve the service we deliver to our guest.
We have taken note of your comments regarding the room, massage service and buffet breakfast you mentioned and this would surely be looked into.
We truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us to further improve our service standards and overall guest experience. Please allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to serve you better in next time.
Best Regards,
Nguyen Thi Minh / Vice General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 km away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.3 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 125 in Hue
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 125 in Hue
1,587 reviews
0.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 125 in Hue
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Riverside Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Riverside Hue Hotel

Address: 49 Le Loi Street, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#23 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: S$50 - S$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Riverside Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Riverside Hotel is a luxurious riverside hotel, located on the banks of the Huong River, close to the city center. Guests will enjoy the close proximity to a number of restaurants, cafes, and commercial areas. Commuting is simple and easy with the Hue Railway Station located just two-kilometers from the hotel. The decoration is elegant and features a distinctive tropical Vietnamese theme that provides a restive ambiance, perfect for travelers who want a relaxing and pleasant holiday. The on-site dining venue serves a comprehensive variety of delectable authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine complemented by the close cafe equipped with a quaint full bar. The Century Riverside Hotel offers a scenic central location, luxurious appointments, and unparalleled customer service for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Riverside Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Riverside Hotel Hue
Hue Century Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing