We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveller rating
1,378
589
119
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
589
119
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsunken showersplit levelbalcony overlooking the beachbusy roadsuperior roomremembered our nameslarge balconydeck chairsbeach frontbreakfast buffetgreat rooman upgradesun loungerswould highly recommend this hotelsailing clubstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had a room on the top floor of the hotel, this offered amazing panoramic views of the beach and surrounding areas. The best thing about the hotel is the location right next to the beach. Only gripe would be that there are not many beach loungers however this was not a massive issue.

The hotel also has a lovely infinity pool which is nice to chill out at. The food in the restaurant was very nice and I would recommend the steak which was cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: get an upgrade to top floor its worth it
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear lewish20

Many thanks for leaving your comments upon your stay at Novotel Nha Trang. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our amazing panoramic views of the beach thanks to the best location in beautiful Nha Trang city.
That is the government policy to allow each hotel put only 16 sun beds on the beach which is same as other hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
I have passed on your kind words to our great team here and we do look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Excellent value for money, with sleek, stylish rooms. Fast efficient service from the staff ensured we had a great stay in this hotel. The view from the room and balcony over the beach was great especially at sunrise.. Well worth the effort. Great hotel

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novijka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Novijka

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. That’s our great pleasure to hear that you’ve enjoyed our good service and the beautiful view from stylish room. Your valued comments have been shared with our teams and will be the strong encouragement for all of our staffs. We would be delighted to welcoming you back at Novotel Nha Trang.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A hotel in a lovely position right on the sea front, with its own beach. Given a warm welcome on arrival. A really nice room with a sea view. spacious bathroom with a shower. Only thing was no bathmat for the shower and it can be slippery, so they provided me with an extra bath mat to stand on. The room has a safe, fridge hair dryer, TV and balcony for sitting out.Air con is good also lighting.
I was in room 1101 and some of the rooms have a small step outside, so you need to watch out for it.
The hotel has a pool which is cold, but cools you down and towels provided, but not many sun beds.
You can also use the chairs on the beach across the road they also provide towels. Crossing the road is quite dangerous, but they had a lollipop man who will see you across, the traffic wont stop for you even on a crossing.
The food from the bar on the ground floor is good, but you may have to wait a while as it comes down form the restaurant but worth waiting for. The main restaurant for BF is very good with a lot of choice, but not so much fresh fruit. Our group stayed on a Friday and had a lovely Italian meal that night.They have themed evenings each night. I thought the price for the buffet good value. The hotel also has a spa.
As this is in the middle of the sea front, if you come out of the hotel and walk along for two streets they have a street market which is nice. Service from staff was very good.

Room Tip: One nearer the back if you dont want to hear the traffic
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear wendygp

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nha Trang.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We have taken notice of your comments and will try our best to improve in certain areas mentioned.

Your valuable comments have been shared with our departments concerned and appropriate measurements and action, training, have been already implemented in order to serve you even better during your next stay!

We appreciate your sharing your positive critics, and we would be delighted to welcoming you back at beautiful Novotel Nha Trang, at your home away from home!


Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

A great place to enjoy Nha Trang. Stay there for two nights. Located on the beach with a reserved area on the beach. Clean modern rooms with good sized bathrooms. Pool a bit small but the beach is across the road. Had dinner there one night - International Buffet - A great selection of food, catering for all tastes. BBQ seafood delicious. Breakfast impressive selection of food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_an_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Mark_an_aussie

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nha Trang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews