We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”
Review of La Paloma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Paloma Hotel
Ranked #59 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I found this hotel just by chance. Located just outside town. Good service and a nice small pool area.

Only 19 rooms, better call in advance. I sent them an email, but they never received it.

Breakfast is includeded, and you can find many Vietnamese-style eateries nearby. You can walk downtown NT, but I would recommend taxi.

I'm going back to NT in two moths and will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Runar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, breakfast is good, location is good as well and you also have a small art gallery with Mr Bu -the owner- photography. We enjoyed our stay and the clean pool very much, the beach was 2mn walk from the hotel and you they will give you bikes for the day for free. See you next year !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thuyoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow...what can I say...it was exactly like the photos......just gorgeous!!! This little gem was absolutely amazing, we couldn't believe our luck! Our room was gorgeous with a balcony overlooking the pool and perfectly manicured gardens. Jane our front of house manager was absolutely fantastic, she just couldn't do enough for us...nothing was a problem. Thanks to this fab girl and her great boss we were booked on a bus to Hoi An and booked in to our next accommodation at a discounted rate. When we arrived, we were shown straight to the honeymoon suite...how cool is that! The beach is literally at the end of the road too. If you want to book trips or bike hire Jane will organize it all for you. Jane thank you to you and your lovely boss for everything, you truly are a super stars! keep up the great work :):)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of march (great time to visit btw). I was travelling with 6 other friends and we all ranked this the best hotel we stayed in during our whole trip in Vietnam and at US$55 per night one of the cheapest too. By car it's about 5mins north of the main shopping strip but I think the beach at the end of the street was better than the main beach anyway. The rooms were lovely, modern and very clean. The pool and gardens where awesome and a great place to relax and escape the outside world (complements to the gardener that did a great job every day...he actually sweeps the grass each morning!). Also a big thank you to Jane and Be who where great host and nothing was to much trouble for them. Don't forget to ask them for places to eat as we had some of the best food I've ever eaten in my life thanks to their suggestions, who'd of thought frog could taste so nice lol. Taxi ride into the main tourist area is about 5 bucks and you can hire bikes from the hotel for about $7 per day and the traffic is pretty calm well for Vietnam anyway....we loved riding around and had no problems at all.
Thanks for a great holiday,
Christopher

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriso1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night and we're very impressed. Mr Bu met us off the train and dropped us for our onward travel the next day. We had a family room (v comfortable), a great breakfast and enjoyed the pool and garden. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiddlers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.7 km away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#46 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
4.3 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#49 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
3.1 km away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#36 of 215 in Nha Trang
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#45 of 215 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
0.7 km away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#34 of 215 in Nha Trang
158 reviews
1.9 km away
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hotel

Address: 1 O Hon Chong | Son mountain, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $45 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Paloma Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Paloma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing