We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money”
Review of La Paloma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Paloma Hotel
Ranked #62 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Booked 3 nights via Boking . com only stayed 1 night. Hotel very overrated, extremely over rated and over very much over priced. Pool was filthy slimy couldn't see the bottom of it. Staff extremely rude wouldn't give you the time of day. Breakfast very basic had to send my omelette back it was swimming in water.
Free bikes which was a health and safety issue rusty old bike.
Noise all night banging boiler. Room basic no balcony and small window, I would have expected much more for my money paid nearly £30 for 1 night. Went on to better hotel which was fantastic.
Stay somewhere else can get much better value for your money

Room Tip: banging boiler all night long unable to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tellis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Came here as a recommendation from my friend's cousin who is a local.

Surprised at how fresh and maintained the place was. It is in the quieter part of Nha Trang but not too far from the action which is PERFECT! Loved the infinity pool after a long day of exploring Nha Trang. Rooms are decently sized and clean.

Very affordable for what you get so I highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank st33zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This is a cute little family run hotel. They were very accommodating when we arrived a day early and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are comfortable with a nice balcony to enjoy an evening cocktail on. It's a short walk to the beach (not the main one but still nice) and is definitely an upgrade from the cramped tourist hotels you see on the main strip in Nha Trang.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

As the title states, it is a secluded paradise. It is away from the busy area of Nha Trang but right across the beach.

We had their two bed suite which was spacious and clean. No cracks or hidden damages and the bathroom was excellent as well for western standards. My friends and I were the only ones there majority of the time so it felt like we had the whole property to ourselves. After a long day, we would hop into the infinity pool which was surprisingly clean. Only issue is that they don't speak much english and we had a minor dispute when checking out. Luckily we had a vietnamese friend to translate and alleviate the situation.

Overall, I love how relaxing and quiet it is. Very nice and clean too. It is going for $30 a night right now on tripadvisor so I highly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

During December 2014 we stayed here for a night. The garden is small but lovely and green. Rooms are basic and spartan, but clean and just what we required for this stay. The hotel is located a bit outside of the town and it feels as if you live amongst the locals, which was nice. We ate at a local food tent nearby, and paid almost nothing for a lovely noodle soup. Great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms located on the ground floor facing the swimming pool look great .We stayed on 2nd floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snailme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.7 km away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#47 of 216 in Nha Trang
38 reviews
0.7 km away
SeaSing Boutique Hotel
SeaSing Boutique Hotel
#34 of 216 in Nha Trang
165 reviews
5 km away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#39 of 216 in Nha Trang
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 216 in Nha Trang
422 reviews
4.3 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#53 of 216 in Nha Trang
139 reviews
4.6 km away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#44 of 216 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hotel

Address: 1 O Hon Chong | Son mountain, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Paloma Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your La Paloma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing