We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
US$261
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort(Nha Trang)
US$143
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$627
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
11
20
22
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
22
9
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

After a 7 hour bus trip from Hanoi (and getting sick from drinking water that wasn't boiled sufficiently), we wanted a nice place to sleep after arriving at 6am. This hotel was listed in the Lonely Plant guide as being a good place to stay. Boy was that misleading.

We spent AU$70 requesting their best room - which was FULL of insects, the bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned (grime in the shower and dirty towels), AND the toilet was blocked (which was an essential amenity for us in our current state).

The hotel staff were very unhelpful despite our ongoing complaints.

You can get better basic accommodation for less than half the price anywhere else (we stayed the rest of our time at a place that was AU$20 per night and it was more than sufficient for our needs). DO NOT BOTHER GOING TO THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naty_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Avoid. Too many things you don't need or want: Inept and shifty staff, smelly bathrooms, aluminum doors ... when we arrived, the staff claimed not to have received Expedia's email that I had cancelled the double (one-bed) room and booked a Superior with 2 beds. So they wanted to put us in a room with one bed instead. We tried for more than an hour to sort this out but we still had to stay in the double for one night.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a another hotel ;-)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Desk staff were not helpful. We would often ask questions and they would walk away. On my departing date I left my pillow and sheet neatly on the bed. When I came to get them, they had been taken home by staff and working staff were unable to get them back nor would they offer a deal. Very disappointed and felt ripped off.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Izzyhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was average and the rooms were basic but clean and were reasonably priced. We paid about 20$ each for 3 nights for 5 of us.
The roof top was very nice however we did not get the weather.
On our third day we was asked to move to another room as they had a group of Vietnamese people due for arrival. However we had booked for 3 nights. We refused to move as they expected 3 of our male friends to share a double bed. They continued to pester us through out the day about moving rooms which again we refused.
The problem was they said they had over booked the hotel but I don’t see how as there was plenty of spare rooms available in the hotel as all of the doors were constantly open with no one in them.
It obvious we had some of the best rooms and they wanted us out basically for there other guests.

At first the reception staff tried to say we had booked for 2 nights even though we knew we had booked for 3, this resulted in a member of the reception staff bursting into tears.
At this point we felt we bad so we decided to move but first we wanted the price reducing as they had messed us about, therefore we got our third night for 10$ per room for 2 rooms.

I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HullSara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice sized room with balcony. Close to beach, bars, shopping. Staff very helpful. Arrived with a group and they showed us the rooms they had available. We all found room that suited each of us. I loved the rooftop where we had our dinner delivered from the kitchen.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews