We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
63
25
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
25
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta wonderful stayrooms are cleanmetro stationcity centresabrishowerenglishtaxismr
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Staff were very helpful, well informed and always ready to solve problems. The distance was a little bit far from the center. But it was not a problem. Just 10 minutes by car or metro you are in the center. If you come to Baku for business, you probably will not go far. Because the main business places are very close to the hotel.

j

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank TVAHED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar A, Управляющий at Safran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Mr Tvahed

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Safran! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you appreciated the room, the business location of the hotel. Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

With kind regards,

Anar Aghayev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I stayed here for ten days, the noise from the top floor bar echoes down the staircase and through the paper thin walls until the early hours of the morning. Not much good if you have to get up early for work. Plenty of other noises to be heard through the walls including heated arguments at 3 in the morning and the rhythmic banging of bed against wall. I suspect the place may be popular with the local men for 'romantic' evenings - just not with their wives.
Breakfast was the worst I've ever had in any hotel anywhere. Two morning in a row there wasn't even any coffee. The third morning there was some pale brown liquid in the pot - looking in the filter bag showed there to be perhaps half a teaspoon of grounds in there. Gave up on breakfast after that.
The reception staff were friendly enough but the guy who was supposedly on duty in the restaurant was completely disinterested, couldn't speak English and spent most of his time sitting in the corner texting or playing games on his phone.
Don't understand the good reviews for this place at all. Avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: If you must stay here and want to sleep be as far from the bar as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar A, Управляющий at Safran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Mr Paul,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Safran Hotel.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies. I have shared your comment with our F&B Manager to understand what happened as this is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention as it is unacceptable.
I really value your feedback and hope that you will contact me so we can further discuss about your experience. My contacts: e-mail: anar.agayev@safranhotel.az or cell +99450 616 06 01.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Anar Agayev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I stayed 3 days at this hotel. All staffs including cleaning staffs are nice and kind. Especially, the manager of staffs is very supportive for your trip in Baku. Thank you so much for successful of our trip in Baku.
It is much recommended for persons who enjoy in Baku.
We hope that the wife of the staff is pregnant. Then, we are praying that the baby is born cheerfully.

Room Tip: Good for the business and vacations
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yabani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar A, Управляющий at Safran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review. Thank you also, for choosing to stay with us and for rating our hotel with five stars.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time and are grateful for your compliments.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.


With kind regards,

Anar Agayev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Excellent hotel in a quiet location yet not too far from Baku's city center.
The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.
My room and bathroom were spacious and clean.
Modern shower cabin equiped with a radio :-) !!
I really enjoyed my stay at Safran Hotel. I surely recommend this hotel to everyone :-) !!
Cox sag ol ;-)

Lara Charabaty, Lebanon

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar A, Управляющий at Safran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Ms Lara,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your visit to Safran Hotel. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and how highly you valued the experience, the staff and service during your stay. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

With kind regards,

Anar Agayev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Hotel is very accurately located, not far from the centre but in quiet area. Staff is more than helpful, professional and speaking very good English. Prior to our departure to Azerbaijan communication with hotel manager Sabri was excellent which was very important for us to obtain visas. It was very pleasant stay, thanks to Sabri and all staff members.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Marek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar A, Управляющий at Safran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Mr. Marek

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review. Thank you also, for choosing to stay with us and for rating our hotel with five stars.Your positive and flattering comments are wonderful to hear! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff; we are happy to know that you appreciated our services.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Anar Agayev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews