We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and Roof top bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #214 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 19 December 2011

From check in to departure the service and stay was great. The staff are welcoming and helpful, and the rooms spacious and clean, an oil burner infusing the sent of lemon grass through out the room on arrival was a particularly nice touch. The resturant does a great breakfast and Chow the restaurant served some really innovative food, the Illy coffee is an added bonus for an avowed caffine addict. However the stand out is the rooftop bar overlooking the river, an excellent place to watch the sun go down and sip a refreshing Gin and Tonic ot two. Will be staying there again!

Room Tip: The River front or Delux rooms are the pick in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneMannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed @Suite. It's over seeing the river. In the Morning, u will c early risers exercising, some in groups, some on their own. Big room n nicely laid out. Great location - easy access to many food outlets. Maintenance of the hotels need some improvement though- Toilet tiles were not repaired when broken, curtain tracks r spoilt etc. Overall, reasonable stay but pricey. If maintenance were good, it would make a great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnyeosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stay at The Quay back in July, nice rooms, great location, clean. The breakfast is really nice and the staff is decent. The one thing I will say that could be improved is the staff, they seemed to lost, not really into their jobs. They did not have a negative attitude, just not very helpful. Having said all of that I did enjoy my stay there. So I ranked them four/five because of staff and they are a bit pricey, they could drop the price, its a little expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocoa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The good...
The best things about this hotel is the Bose sound system, the views over the river, the shower, comfortable bed & funky fit out.

The bad...
In a nutshell, it's the staff. They don't really seem to care, from the guy on the desk with very little English (or patience) to the girl at the bar who made her self a drink before mine which I was waiting to take up stairs. Don't get me wrong, I do not usually have these high standards of service, but at over $100 a night in Cambodia I do have.
My room service cooked breakfast was cold as, looked good but I could not finish it. The rooms are not well maintained with paint missing in corners etc..

The summery...
I suppose I would stay again for the view & sound system. With a little brushing up on service & maintenance this could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awabinigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed @ The Quay last weekend for 3 nights in one of the suites. The best thing about the hotel is the room, which is big, spacious, lovely bathroom and a nice balcony. the breakfast included in the room price was great.
However I thought the hotel lacks of personal touch, in such small hotels you would expect a more personalized service. Also there is no lobby or common space besides the restaurant and the roof top bar that I could not really go as there was a private party...
All in all, the hotel is cool, the suite was great and comfy and the breakfast was delicious.
Would I go back? No, I don't think so, 100 USD per night per person is too expensive, and with so many new boutique hotels in PP, I would try a different one!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#37 of 274 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.0 km away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#47 of 274 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,265 reviews
0.1 km away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#32 of 274 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.0 km away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#90 of 274 in Phnom Penh
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay Boutique Hotel

Address: 277 Sisowath Quay | Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#68 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Quay Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quay Boutique HotelChosen by Travel + Leisure Magazine as one of its favorite green hotels, this property in Phnom Penh is a fusion of tranquility and innovation. Located just steps away from the vibrant riverfront, the hotel is a short walk from the National Museum, the Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda, and quaint streets dotted with charming cafes, designer shops, and art galleries. The hotel heats its water with solar power, recycles its waste water, and uses energy-efficient lighting. Each of the sixteen guestrooms feature minimalist design combined with modern amenities for a convenient and comfortable stay. The exquisite on-site Chow Restaurant offers Southeast Asian dishes to delight the palate. The Quay Boutique Hotel provides a tranquil and relaxing stay for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Quay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel Phnom Penh
Quay Phnom Penh
Quay Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing