We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bale Phnom Penh Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$45
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$131
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$25
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$205
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard suitemekong viewminute driveswimming poolone nightthe riveran oasisexpatsluxurygetawaypoolsidecapitaljacuzzigymtv
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

it was an extremely last minute trip for me and me my cousin and we found this hidden gem online. Did some brief research and decided to head there right away. THE BALE is situated a few minutes from Phnom Penh, as a Cambodian, it is an extremely good place to relax from stressful city days. It’s such an unforgettable trip for me to unwind and relax.. not forgetting, they have such an amazing pool! I have a room on top facing the river view, best choice I’ve ever made! Please do not miss out their breakfast! They offer a great menu for in room service and it’s completely free(depending on your booking). Their foods is amazing and their services too! Great job, the bale! I hope you will find a location in kep or kampot to offer such an amazing experience to Cambodia! All in all, I will go again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, General Manager at The Bale Phnom Penh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear jen s,

Greetings from The Bale Phnom Penh!

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at The Bale, a little jewel of a resort just 20 minutes away from Phnom Penh.

We appreciate the comments about culinary offering and in particular, positive feedback in regards to our Family, as we refer to our lovely team at The Bale. I will convey your comments onto them. Thanks again and stay in touch.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Luca & The Bale Phnom Penh Family!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We checked in and out at an hotel in the centre of the city because it was too crowded, dirty and a lot of noise. Just in the neighbourhood with a view over the river we find this beautiful place. Very relaxed, nice people, a manager who is really interested in his visitors. From here you can do all the daytrips you want and after that you have a beautiful swimmingpool, a nice sunset sitting near the river, good food, all kind of healthy juices, and a gym.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank infoE3071UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, General Manager at The Bale Phnom Penh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Maria & Cisca,

Greetings from The Bale Phnom Penh!

Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at our resort. We are very glad to hear that you had such a good time with us and appreciated our facilities, culinary offering at Theato Restaurant and most importantly, the genuine service and care from our Family (how we call our team). I will definitely convey your compliments onto the team: our biggest asset. Our location indeed feels like a little oasis after day trips in town.

It is very important for us to make sure our guests feel welcome from the moment they arrive. I sincerely enjoyed our interesting chats and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

We do hope to see you back soon or at any other Lifestyle Retreats properties in Bali.

Luca & The Bale Phnom Penh Family!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I spent two relaxing days in this haven of peace, which I would recommend for leisure travelers principally (the hotel location is just amazing, yet 30-40 minutes from the city center). This is from far the most luxury riverside hotel in PP. The rooms are suites only. Huge (at least 100 sq.m), and so nicely appointed. Some have a Mekong view. Everyone can enjoy the river, its magic reflections and sounds, day and night: either from the pool or Theato restaurant. What we liked a lot: they do not overcharge for the drinks at poolside and in the restaurant. Anticipating staff. Really unique.

Room Tip: The Mekong view suites are worth the trip!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, General Manager at The Bale Phnom Penh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear G M,

Greetings from The Bale Phnom Penh Family!
We are very glad to hear that you had such as wonderful experience at The Bale, indeed a little oasis just few minutes away from city center uniquely located along the Mekong riverside. Thank you for your compliments regarding the size of the rooms and our culinary offering. Also regarding our family, as we call our team at The Bale. I will convey your appreciation to everyone: our biggest asset.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon..

With PassionForLife!

Luca Barbaro – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I booked a night with booking.com
When we first arrive the parking was a mess even we already mention we will need parking.

The guard there only care and priority for expensive car!

Manager and staff there are very helpful, friendly , hotel environment is very peaceful and relaxing , the pool is nice with beautiful view of Mekong except there many kid jumping around swimming pool.

Room was big , big sofa and big screen tv with many choice of movie.

Food was pricy 18$ for local food like lok lak.

Breakfast was good they provide many options.

The only that I cannot stand is Spa and massage, I booked for oil massage there was a young , thin girl who do it for me.
She really bad , I’m not even sure if she really know how to do it properly!
All she do is rubbing up and down and press randomly..... It end up hurting my muscle !

Totally not recommend! The other lady name malin , she much better !!


Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gummybear18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, General Manager at The Bale Phnom Penh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear gummybear18th ,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at The Bale Phnom Penh as well as constructive feedback which we sincerely appreciate.

Unfortunately your stay took place during a very busy period when we welcomed a number of guests for lunch in addition to our in house guests, many of them local residents with young children driving their own vehicles, which made the handling of our parking a bit more challenging and the pool a bit more crowded than usual. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. You will be glad to know that we have reviewed our procedure to prioritize in house guests especially during long weekends / public holidays.

Furthermore we are terribly sorry that the standard of the treatment provided at the Spa was below expectations. We recently recruited some additional team members and currently going through comprehensive training with the support of our team from our sister property, The Bale Nusa Dua in Bali, to ensure services provided up to our standard. We will make sure our senior team evaluate the capability of each spa therapist making sure only those having reached expected level will be assigned.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding our cuisine, overall facilities and services of the resort: The Bale is indeed perfect for a short break away and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so we can make it up to you and enjoy a wonderful break with us.

Feel free to contact me directly if you decide to do so
Thanks again

Luca – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Though you have to endure some traffic to reach the city this is well worth considering if you want a really relaxing stay. Good pool and terrace overlooking the river. Lovely rooms with plenty of space (we opted for a garden view, which had a small private courtyard garden) and excellent bathrooms. Good value for money and really helpful Reception staff. Were personally welcomed by the Manager. The breakfast was absolutely first class and the view from the dining room is beautiful. Just a bit too quiet in the evening perhaps, but that is a core part of the charm in the daytime. Loved it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Manager at The Bale Phnom Penh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Ian B,

Greetings from The Bale Phnom Penh Family!

Thank you for your nice comments. For your next stay with us we could even set a private dinner in your Courtyard Suites Garden.
I will share your feedback to the teams as it is important for them to understand how their good attitude will be remembered from our guests.
With your beautiful words about your stay with us, it will definitely help our future customers to choose a visit in our property during their next stay in Phnom Penh.

The Bale Phnom Penh Family will be glad to welcome you back in the Kingdom of Wonders!

With PassionForLife!

Luca Barbaro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews