We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast, breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #6 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Located near the river side, the Sofitel Phokeetra Phnom Penh is a great place for families, honey mooners and business people.
The hotel is new and the staff members are well trained, attentive, service minded and appear to be genuinely delightful. Breakfast is superb with a huge selection of international food, bakery goods and even ice cream. The bakery basket complete with Danish and chocolate croissant is outstanding, so those on a diet will need to exercise strong will power from these delicious treats! Other F&B outlets were equally impressive with an extensive menu.
The hotel also features a spa and a nicely size gym with new equipment, free weights and machines.
The views from the room are beautiful. We had a river facing room with balcony views of the sunset and sunrise over Phnom Penh.
Rooms themselves are large and spacious with luxuriously comfortable beds and loccitane bathroom amenities.
This is a wonderful place to stay to explore phnom penh and come back to a comfortable space at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thaliaandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Madam,

I thank you very much for such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your comments have been shared with our entire team and it really serves as an enouragement to continue to provide all of our guests with the high standard of service we pride ourselves in.

Our Executive Chef Sakal was very pleased to hear about his ''superb'' breakfast and the bakery basket you enjoyed.

I thank you also for the special mention on our rooms that offer great river views were you can enjoy the sunset on your balcony, as well the location of our propery that you appreciated each time after a bustling day in Phnom Penh.

I truly look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Warm regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,187 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

I was in Sofitel Phnom Penh last week for a short stay of 2 nights on work. The hotel is charming and the service is excellent. Great staff, extremely helpful and friendly which I had not expected having just returned from a trip in Spore. That was a pleasant surprise. I love the small gesture of turning up my bed in the evening when I am out. Also the food spread was good. I would love to come again possibly on a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siew hooi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Your recommendation of our hotel Ambassadors and excellent service, food spread as well the overall decoration is much appreciated. Our Ambassadors really enjoys it when we get a positive review because it reinforce that they did a good job and like working here.

Thank you again for your great review, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Send me a note on H6526-GM1@Sofitel.com with your vacation planning and I can assure your second stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is five stars as well!

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I had an extremely comfortable 3-night stay in a Superior Room and the daily turn-down service of fresh macaroons was a very nice touch. The squash courts were excellent and I understand these are still the only ones in Phnom Penh. Other than that the food was delicious and the staff were charming and helpful at every opportunity.

As a tourist this was also a good base from which to see the sights. Nowhere I went was further than a 15 minute tuk-tuk ride away. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hentug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3-nights stay! Your compliments of our location, rooms and squash courts are very well received. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh macaroons so much. It is part of our daily turn-down service for all guests and a signature from our French elegance we serve here in the capital of Cambodia.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally before your next arrival so I can ensure your second stay is five stars as well.

Thank you,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed at the Superior Room for 2 nights. The location of Sofitel Phokeethra is a bit far from the tourist attractions and Sisowath Quay and the hotel does not provide any shuttle service at the moment. Its rought 25 minutes walk to Sisowath Quay and 5 minutes by tuk tuk.
The hotel is huge and very spacious. There is hardly any other guests in sight during my stay there. The pool looks inviting but very hot in the afternoon as there are no big trees around. The gym is new and adequately equipped but with no view.
Food at The La Couple restaurant is good. Try the local dish called "Amok". Given an option, I would have preferred Raffles, Le Royal for my next visit to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruds10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Excellent service is what we would like to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the various inconveniences that you experienced and that you were not able to completely relax while staying as our guest
during your stay.

Thank you for complimenting the food and service at our restaurant La Coupole. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience there and our signature dish ''Fish Amok"'.

We look forward to have the chance to welcome you again and I am confident you will enjoy the many ongoing updates to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally before your next visit at H6526-GM1@Sofitel.com

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Believe the fabolous reviews, they are all true. The location is convenient to all the key sites with a tuk tuk what is very common. The personnel is professional, refined, yet warm and welcoming. This was true in all area's of the hotel. We booked the 'Picnic' package and our room was very comfortable with à small foyer/balcony and a comfortably sized bedroom. The bathroom was lovely and all was spotlessly clean. This hotel is very good value due to the location, quality and service. We loved the customer service of Frederik, the conciërge support of Auyb and Sokun our morning waitress in the club lounge. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments of our location, decor and room lay-out are very well received. We are glad you enjoyed our Club Millesime so much and we appreciate the compliments you made from our fellow Sofitel Ambassadors.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel Phnom Phen Phokeethra.

With warm regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
3.7 km away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#18 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,094 reviews
3.4 km away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#31 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
1 km away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 281 in Phnom Penh
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 281 in Phnom Penh
965 reviews
2 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: S$264 - S$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing