We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$44
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,181
326
50
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
326
50
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo fornile barclub millesimeclub roomlobby baraeon malltuk tukmain restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness tripfive star hotelbreakfast buffetcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Beautiful architectural design and a quality feel throughout this well-situated hotel, near the Mekong and the city centre. Friendly, well-trained staff and generally excellent service. We don't recognise the comment about a rock hard bed - ours was firm and very comfortable. Reasonably priced in view of the high quality - we would return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertDouglas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.

I have shared your comments with all our Ambassadors as you mentioned their friendly and excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments.

I can tell that Sofitel Luxury Hotels has once again achieved its goal with Sofitel MyBed, a unique bed concept having guests feel like sleeping on fluffy clouds.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With very warm regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

....and the Sofitel has them. Great service and a great room.....except for the rock hard bed. Excellent location on the Mekong. Close to restaurants and clubs and shops. Buffet breakfast was okay, but if they run out of something you wait a long time to get it refilled. Will stay here again. Four stars because of the bed and sleep quality. Maybe next time Pierre you will give me a room that doesn't have cement bedding.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SURFER_DUDE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Sir,

We truly thank you for your kind words here on Tripadvisor.

I am also happy to know that you liked our location that is within the vicinity of all major attractions and the great views we provide from our rooms to the Mekong river.
In response of your comments on the breakfast we have taken the necessary measures to address this operation with our Food & Beverage team.

Rest assured that we can provide you the best sleep during your next stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra with our Sofitel MyBed concept. A heavenly bed that gives you that feeling that you sleep on fluffy clouds! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally (H6526-GM1@Sofitel.com) so I can arrange with Pierre, our Front Office Manager, the best bedding made to your wishes.

Thanks again for your feedback and your business.

With best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is one of the nicest hotel we have stayed in. Staff are wonderful, rooms are devine and it is a beautiful oasis in Cambodia. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your genuine positive feedback and we are glad you chose Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra for your stay in the capital of Cambodia.

With best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is one of the finest sofitels I have ever stayed in. The manager, Pierre, is young and eager to please. His staff and service are beyond excellent. The club service was the best of any sofitel I have ever stayed in. As a travel agent, I constantly recommend hotels and I highly recommend to anyone who visits this city.
Justin

Room Tip: Just ask for Pierre, the manager.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - and our Club Millesime!
It is true that our Club Millesime offers unique views of the Mekong and comes with all the facilities and luxury amenities that you would expect to find at a Sofitel hotel worldwide.

Meanwhile, once more we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our fantastic hotel and shared your compliments with Pierre, our Front Office Manager, who is very grateful to you.

In a matter of fact our best reward is our guest satifaction. We act in a very genuine way towards all of our guests.

Thank you for recommending Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra within your travel community.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Cambodia. Because of this, we were upgraded to a really nice room and were given a lovely chocolate cake and the whole rose petals on the bed and in the bathtub thing.
The room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and had free wifi. All the staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and attentive. The quality of the breakfast is very high, with very nice pastries and even ice cream with a chocolate fountain. The only negative point of the breakfast is that they are slow to refill food that has run out, and on the last day, we weren't served the pastries and butter as is the standard procedure. But these are just small points.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmopolitanAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all CONGRATULATIONS! The management team and all Ambassadors from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra wishes you and your partner a wonderful future.

We thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

I shared your review with our whole team and felt very proud that they were extremely helpful and attentive. Indeed we have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding the breakfast issues you have experienced during your stay. Be assured that the next time you will have whatever meal at La Coupole it will be an enjoyable moment.

I truly look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

With my best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews