We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond CA&SA(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Residence(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
1,143
320
50
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
320
50
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo forniclub millesimele barclub roomlobby baraeon malltuk tukmain restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetfive star hotelcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel has an excellent infrastructure but the service levels are far below what is expected from Sofitel. We have experienced Sofitels in other parts of South East Asia and elsewhere in the world and have never complained before.
The executive club in particular was very poor. Service was minimal; it took 15 minutes or more each time a coffee was requested, drinks were rarely offered during the evening and after waiting 25 minutes for a breakfast order we were told that the food was not available. Perhaps the hotel management should visit the Sofitels in Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh City to see how a club should be run. Service in the bar was also poor.
On the plus side the Italian restaurant was excellent.

We do not recommend this hotel until it improves its staff training and service levels.
We do recommend all other Sofitels we have used in Asia!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Saas 888,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

Firstly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Italian restaurant, Do Forni. However we are naturally very regretful to hear about the poor service you experienced during your stay. We completely understand your frustration of having to wait for 15 minutes to be served in Club Millesime, that you had to wait even longer at breakfast, and that you also experienced poor service in the bar. This is of course far below our standards, and certainly not acceptable. Just as our sister properties in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh, we at the Sofitel Phnom Penh also take great pride in consistently providing a high service level. I can assure you this was a rare exception. I also will personally see to that your feedback gets passed on to our Director of Food & Beverage and the service team.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback; it is highly appreciated as it helps us to ensure constant improvement.

We sincerely hope that you will return to us during your next visit to Phnom Penh, in which we will prove to you that our service can exceed what you have experienced during your last visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Sofitel honestly does not need any reviews since they have maintained and improvised their service quality and hotel standards worldwide. I obviously elected to stay here during my first business trip to PNH and continue to stay there everytime. The location is fantastic, it is central, the hotel staff are always courteous and very knowledgeable about PNH. They even share quick tourist tips to accommodate tight business schedules (very helpful for 2-3D trips). Check in/ check out is a pleasant and very efficient. I would highly recommend Sofitel in PNH not only because of the Accor advantage but the staff and systems are in place to ensure an extra special experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruddervator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed one night with my partner in July 2012. We had a room on the 6th floor which had amazing views of the city and the pool.
We were wondering how this hotel could possibly impress us after an incredible 5 night stay at the Sofitel in Siem Reap, however upon entering the foyer we were blown away.
Refreshing towels and ice cold drink while we were checked in by the lovely front desk staff. Such a luxurious hotel with very accommodating staff, exquisite food and great location. I was a very big fan of the insanely comfortable king size bed. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NES55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed 10 nights July 2012 with my family. We had 2 rooms on the 11th floor. Great city view.
I fell a little out of place due to the luxurious nature of the hotel. Several VIPs checked in (with red carpet) during my stay. Upon my check-in, I was presented with a cool refreshing scented towel for my hands and face. My family waited comfortably in the grand lobby while the porters attended to our luggage. There was always a door man (sometimes 2) at the 2 large glass doors. The hotel is very clean and always a nice scent in the air. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They all spoke English. My kids enjoyed the 2 large swimming pools, even late in the evening when we returned from our excursions. No late service at the pool, but the head of security brought us towels for our swim. The hotel was gated and a little distance from the busy downtown, but a short cheap tuk-tuk ride solved that problem.

Room Tip: For a great sun rise, ask for 11th floor facing the East. Don't mind the empty lot next to the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Overall a very contemporary and clean hotel. We felt it lacked a bit of "soul" due to its location being a fair way out of town and overlooking numerous construction sites. Additionally its large internal voids felt unfriendly and, although the friendliness and warmth of the local staff made up for this, the ambivalence of the western staff in the restaurant and reception was a major detraction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction sites.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Lenny V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you found enjoyed our modern hotel and found our staff warm and friendly. However, it is with regret we read that you felt dissatisfied with some of our staff in the restaurant and at the reception. Our aim is always to provide service that exceeds our valued guests expectations at every point of contact. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to both our Director of F&B and Front Office Manager. Furthermore, we are aware of our location in the excitingly rapid developing city of Phnom Penh, and we always aim to provide seamless transportation to and from the city.

We genuinely hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to Phnom Penh, for which I will personally see to that your stay will nothing short of spectacular.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews