We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$173
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison d'Ambre(Phnom Penh)
US$108
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$44
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,181
326
50
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
326
50
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo fornile barclub millesimeclub roomlobby baraeon malltuk tukmain restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness tripfive star hotelbreakfast buffetcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We are frequent travellers to Cambodia, particularly Phnom Penh. Every trip we will stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh. The hotel has excellent amenities and big spacious rooms. During our last stay in August, we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel upgraded us free of charge to a superior room and it was a gesture that we really appreciate.

In addition, we just loved to sit at the hotel's luxurious lobby to catch a breather whenever we return from a trip to the city or elsewhere. The hotel staff has to be commended. They never fail to greet us with warmth and sincere smiles. Once, we were just cooling off after returning from a hot day spent zipping around Phnom Penh city, a Sofitel customer service staff, readily greeted us. Not only that, she saw that we were all hot and tired, and she took the initiative to bring cooling, lemon-grass-scented towels for us to freshen up. It was such a nice gesture and certainly most refreshing for us. This was usually done for guests upon check-in but their staff had the initiative to really care for the guests and genuinely extend their service to went way beyond delighting us.

Sofitel makes us feel really welcomed and it is just like coming home! Thank you and Well Done!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sohyin,

Thank you very much for sharing your latest experience at The Sofitel Phnom Penh with us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoy our spacious rooms and that our grand lobby can help you relax and unwind after a long day being out and about.

It is with great pleasure we read your kind words about the service provided by our hotel ambassadors. Our aim is always to provide excellent personalized service that exceeds the expectations of our valued guests, and we know our service team is the key to achieve it.

We would be delighted to remain your “home away from home”, and very much look forward to offer you yet another Magnifique experience during your next visit to Phnom Penh!

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I had the chance to stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra recently and it is certainly one of the most beautiful and relaxing resort I've stayed in. What was memorable about this hotel is the huge land area around the hotel with great facilities and the long drive from the street into the hotel entrance makes this hotel all the more exquisite. The four restaurants in the hotel each had their own style and the food were amazing. What is outstanding about this hotel is the level of service guests can expect. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and offers the highest level of service creating a splendid experience for guests. By far this is one of the best resort I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel both beautiful and relaxing.

Furthermore, we are to happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel grounds and facilities, and that they could help to make your stay one to remember! We are also delighted to hear that you found time to enjoy the variety of different cuisine our 4 restaurants offer. In addition to that, we especially value your kind words about the service level of our hotel ambassadors. Your generous feedback will be passed on to the entire service team and will certainly inspire and fuel future performance!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh!

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

High ceiling reception welcomes you when u enter the lobby. Airy, quite and charming. It is a new hotel. Along the main road the entrance to the hotel is not impressive at all. But upon entering and driving through 200 meters, you will arrive at a grand building.
Overall it was a very good stay and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Sofitel Phokeethra is a great business hotel located about 20 minutes from the Phnom Penh airport. It has all of the conveniences of any modern hotel and everything you need for a successful business trip.

The hotel staff were very warm and friendly and the overall service was excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with very a very nice bathroom. The hotel is quite new and everyrthing in the hotel and my room seemded to be in excellent condition. The hotel is a little further away from the city center than other comparable hotels which is one of the only negatives. I ate at two of the restaurants during my stay and both had excellent food and great service. The hotel is a little on the expensive side especially for Cambodia but you can be confident that you are getting a clean, comfortable, and safe hotel with top notch service and all of the business amenities you need for a successful trip.

I would recommend taking a "tuk tuk" from the airport for a real Cambodian experience. It will take about 30 minutes on a tuk tuk in normal traffic and will cost about $7-10 USD.

Room Tip: Great business hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel has an excellent infrastructure but the service levels are far below what is expected from Sofitel. We have experienced Sofitels in other parts of South East Asia and elsewhere in the world and have never complained before.
The executive club in particular was very poor. Service was minimal; it took 15 minutes or more each time a coffee was requested, drinks were rarely offered during the evening and after waiting 25 minutes for a breakfast order we were told that the food was not available. Perhaps the hotel management should visit the Sofitels in Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh City to see how a club should be run. Service in the bar was also poor.
On the plus side the Italian restaurant was excellent.

We do not recommend this hotel until it improves its staff training and service levels.
We do recommend all other Sofitels we have used in Asia!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Saas 888,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

Firstly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Italian restaurant, Do Forni. However we are naturally very regretful to hear about the poor service you experienced during your stay. We completely understand your frustration of having to wait for 15 minutes to be served in Club Millesime, that you had to wait even longer at breakfast, and that you also experienced poor service in the bar. This is of course far below our standards, and certainly not acceptable. Just as our sister properties in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh, we at the Sofitel Phnom Penh also take great pride in consistently providing a high service level. I can assure you this was a rare exception. I also will personally see to that your feedback gets passed on to our Director of Food & Beverage and the service team.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback; it is highly appreciated as it helps us to ensure constant improvement.

We sincerely hope that you will return to us during your next visit to Phnom Penh, in which we will prove to you that our service can exceed what you have experienced during your last visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews