We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Long Lin House

Long Lin House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Lin House
Ranked #124 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We had a really good lunch here. Service was good. Cheap cold draft. Special pizza tasty and enough for takeaway. Niçoise salad lovely. Veggie plate with tzatziki fresh. Good spot to sit slightly retracted from the hectic city core

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Longlin was our crash pad for a two night stay while passing through Phnom Penh and it served it's purpose. The $7 a night double fan room we had was alright; the window looked out into the internal hall, the bed was a little lop sided with a fleece blanket and foam style mattress, the shower was (of course) cold, and the decor was a little strange (gunmetal grey and peach), there was also an ancient TV, and the fan worked...fine for the price, and for just two nights, but we wouldn't want to stay longer.

The location is great, a little busy but really convenient, and Longlin's onsite bar and restaurant served some half decent food and has a free pool table. We could also book our bus tickets out of Phnom Penh from the hotel reception, which was really handy.

Decent, cheap accommodation in Phnom Penh if you're on a budget.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jaybird86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I ordered Eggs Benedict and couldn't eat it. It came with a slice of loaf ham and what I was suggested was the Chef's spin on Hollandais sauce. The sauce was a lumpy mess that had a strange, back of the refrigerator for a month, taste. I complained to no avail and when it was clear I was going to leave a bad review, they ran after me outside of the restaurant trying to take my picture with their phones. Don't eat here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank DannyConrad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

7$ for a private room, really cheap and very nice room (tv, fan, shower)
And the reception is very helpful and friendly, the bar aswell has a good taste in music for everyone and a pool table, what u wanna more?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights there, it's was ok.
Not bad , but nothing espectacular.

Good service for the price you pay (CHEAP rooms - private room)

Happy hour draft beer 0.50$ (cant remeber the exact Time but like 5 hoirs in a row)
0.75$ if It isnt Happy hour

Good location
Nice staff

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 km away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#204 of 278 in Phnom Penh
176 reviews
0 km away
Hong Phann Guest house
Hong Phann Guest house
#91 of 335 in Phnom Penh
7 reviews
0 km away
Feel at Home Guesthouse
Feel at Home Guesthouse
#78 of 335 in Phnom Penh
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
St. 288 Hotel & Apartment Service
0 km away
Good Morning Guesthouse
Good Morning Guesthouse
#21 of 335 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
0 km away
The Local - Riverside
The Local - Riverside
#79 of 335 in Phnom Penh
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lin House

Address: 19 N Ang Yukanthor St | #159, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $13 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Lin House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Lin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing