We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$46
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$200
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$133
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
74
49
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
49
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolquiet streetnice clean roomsfamily roomgreat poolyogurtstay there againthree nightstuk tukcambodiappbkkoasis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is charming with a little swimming pool on ground floor and a bar/restaurant just next to it. Good cocktails. I recommend to go for the Deluxe Room. The manager is very nice and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Baptiste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoCambodia, Manager at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Jean-Baptiste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We hope to see you soon again. Team Villa Samnang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Samnang with my husband 14.-16.10. (two nights) and loved our stay. Pool is excellent; nice to relax after hectic day at the city. Breakfast is good value; you can choose 'Cold' (with yougurt etc.) or 'Hot' (eggs etc.) option plus get fresh juices and nice fruitsalad. The owner was extremely helpful; booked us tickets to Kampot and arranged pick-up with the company.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks Hanna for your nice review. We are always glad to help out our guests for tours and other services. We hope to see you soon again. All the best from Team Villa Samnang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Villa Samnang is a great hotel with excellent rooms. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location ia also very good and close to all attractions that you need to see when visiting Phnom penh. Certainly coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and specious
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N9368CXdgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoCambodia, Owner at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. See you soon again! All the best from Team Villa Samnang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved it! nice people, very relaxed poolside bar-restaurant, nice fresh food with the shortest waiting time ever ... feels like a little oasis in busy Phom Penh - i most of all i enjoyed the pool! had a few nice spontaneous conversations with other guests - overall very enjoyable stay. (a cold Angkor beer is also nice i learned)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjw404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoCambodia, General Manager at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Roel, thanks for your review. We were happy to have you as our guest for all these days and hope to see you soon again! All the best from Team Villa Samnang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved the place.
Very friendly staff, caring and kind. Ask them anything, they'll be happy to help.
In the good part of the city, feels like home. Nice and quiet. Pool is small but cosy and clean.
Breakfast no so good, and rather small.
We'll be back !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8671YXvictorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoCambodia, Owner at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the nice review. Next time ask for more if your hungry and the breakfast is not enough you. We hope to see you back soon! All the best from Team Villa Samnang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews