We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$173
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$44
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
23
65
48
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
65
48
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryshort or long stayindependence monumenttuk tuklaundry servicenoodlesspeak good englishhome away from homewifiac
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

golden gate is a budget hotel. so far so good. the wifi, though, is very budget as well. internet connection is very random. i complained about close to not existing internet connections for 4 days in a row. in vain. last time i complained the front desk guy told me in a very strict manner, that i am not welcomed anymore: "don't book here again."

unpleasant as well was that they cancelled the modest buffet breakfast: sorry, not enough guests, sir.

Room Tip: make sure that you ask for a room in the main building. the other building is even worse
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wandergesell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Great value.

Room was on the 3rd floor, easy to navigate around the building, there is only 1 stairways leading to the ground floor.

Room is clean and big with balcony but no window or view. "Window" from balcony cannot be locked. Main door is not solid so you can basically hear your neighbours. Refrigerator is dirty but usable. Many TV channels for you to enjoy if you're bored.

Same day laundry and it is great, really love it.
Staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful too. They speak good English.
You can also request for a key for the locker to store your valuables like laptop and passport, it is free.

Breakfast is pretty standard with bread, fruits and some other drinks.

Tuk tuk and taxi drivers available outside.
Once you're out of hotel, turn left and there is a massage parlour - great value!
Walk further down the street and you'll get cheap BBQ and local food.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWanz_Isla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I thought it was a good price for 35$, laundry, wifi, and bkfst included. I'm primarily writing this because of the honestly of the staff that do the laundry. A friend of mine did his laundry and when he came back to his room at the end of the day there was $50 sitting on top of his laundry. He left it in one of his pockets and they rtn'd it to him. Kudos to them!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Our group stayed a week here and was very satisfied given the reasonable cost, very clean premises, and included laundry, wifi and breakfast. The included same-day laundry is a huge perk for this hot climate, potentially helping you cut down on packing.

Some "inside" rooms (mine included) have little daylight because of the close proximity of the adjacent building but we spent little daytime hours in our rooms. "Outside" rooms are very nice, so inquire about this when booking if this is important to you.

Room Tip: Ask for an "outside" room for more daylight and views from your room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FunkyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

For the price and the location the hotel is good value for money but be prepared - a lot of the rooms don't have a window. There is free wi-fi and it's easy to get about because there are always tuk tuks waiting outside. Breakfast is ok, not the best we had on our trip but also not the worst. The staff are friendly.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms - none with a view or a window! But you can ask for a room with a window.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews