We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$37
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$164
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$132
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
268
357
152
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
357
152
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolroyal palacesky bargreat locationthe rivernational museumfriends restaurantbuffet breakfast istea and coffeeegg stationthe air conditioningnoodle soupbalcony roomrestaurants and barscentral locationtuk tuksilver pagoda
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Good room,good breakfast buffet,swiming pool on the roof a little small for the size of the hotel, nice rooftop. Good but you can find cheaper in the same category in phnom penh. Staff friendly and hotel clean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerardtony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 4 nights and room was quite small don't think it was 30square metres though. Windows open, strong wi-fi, air-con okay but not great . no hot water but that didn't bother us. Food on roof top bar was lovely and location was great, also had a roof top Pool. A 20 min walk to Central Market and shorter walk to night market. Would recommend this hotel. There's a lovely Indian place just around the corner as u turn left on the river road. Reception staff quite rude as checked out charging our card and not explaining the bill or even discussing the amount with us.
But all sorted..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandamay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear valued guest amandamay71,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful experiences. We sincerely apologize for the service breakdown for hot water due to technical issue but we tried to immediately. We also feel very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Neangpov
Assistant to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel was a calm cool oasis in a very hot Phnom Penh. We only stayed for one night but found the bed comfy (the room was a little small). The shower saved water but felt like a weak spray.
We didnt use the bar or pool but we told that the views were great. Breakfast was tasty and enjoyable with a choice of cooked items fruits toast juice cereal and good views from the 9th Floor . The hotel also employs disadvantaged local people....a very good thing in our book! We also visited the Royal Palace Complex just around the corner from the hotel. We also had drinks at the FCC club and dinner at the Friends and more - an excellent restaurant with an unusual menu including red ant soup ( my partner loved it!) which helps disadvantaged children attend school by selling lovely things in its gift shop and trains up other local people so that they have some professional skills.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank CroydonPixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear valued guest CroydonPixy,
Thank you very much for choosing our Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel & Spa for your stay and sharing your wonderful experiences with us. We also appreciate your comments on our social activities such as employment of disadvantaged local people and for your strong support given to us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Neangpov
Assistant to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days/3 nights as part of a group tour.

LOCATION: the is really great! You are at walking distance form the Museum and the Royal Palace. Also there are plenty of restaurants around the area and the markets are just along the river in front of the hotel.

FACILITIES: our room was clean and spacious. If you can, ask for a room with a balcony - some of us got into rooms even without windows!. The rooftop pool is lovely. It is definitely what you need after a day under the hot sun and the humid weather! Nice to get something to drink. They even offer a happy hour in the afternoon;-). I didn't try the SPA but someone of us had and found it nice.

STAFF: the staff was trying hard to please us, but there were a couple of hiccups along the way. I must admit though that they were mainly coming from the Restaurant. So, be aware that you need a good degree of patience if you ask for something and it doesn't turn up after 10 minutes (as they promised) or doesn't turn up at all. Better ask twice. Promise: they are putting a lot of effort.

TO SUM UP: I would not consider any other hotel in the area as this is the best you can get if you are a tourist and want to wander around the city.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kikka1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear valued guest Kikka1931,
A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel & Spa!
Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking out valuable time to share your detailed feedback on your stay with us. Yes, our central location in close proximity to major tourist spots and the vibrant riverside is a key feature. In terms of rooms, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused due to non-availability of rooms with good views and balcony as we were running on full occupancy. However, on your next visit, we would recommend you to try out our Royal Garden Suite room with its own private terrace and a fully functional Jacuzzi with some magnificent views. We are glad to know that you enjoyed at out roof top pool and Sky Bar. It is indeed the perfect place to unwind after a long, tiring and hot day. We regret and apologize for the lapse you experienced at our outlet. We shall definitely look into the same and take steps to better our service and response time. At the same time we appreciate your comment about our team trying their best to serve you better. We eagerly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Phnom Penh. To book directly with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Central Reservations team at reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Warmest regards,
Neangpov
Assistant to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed at the Frangipani Royal Palace hotel from January 20 to February 15, with a three day break in February. Throughout my stay service was impeccable, the staff was very helpful and friendly at all times, my spacious room with a fabulous view of the royal palace and the river was attended to with meticulous care. The breakfast buffet always had a great choice of western and Asian dishes. I particularly liked its spectacular and airy rooftop restaurant where I took most of my dinners.

Room Tip: sixth or seventh floor rooms facing royal palace
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jplanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Mr. Jean,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your good experiences with us. We really appreciate for your time sharing your knowledge on hotel management with us and not only that but also about your country culture and tradition. We shared your pretty comments with our entire team to let them recognize their best performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cambodia again.

Warmest regards,
Neangpov
Assistant to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews