We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #48 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two night as part of our Cambodia trip.
This hotel is in a great location. It has views of the river and the temple.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and provided excellent service, they were all English speaking.

We had a room overlooking the river which provided us with an amazing view. The road is very busy infact it is manic most of the time, but we had no problem sleeping as the doors were closed.

The rooms and bathroom are very large and spacious and stylishly furnished.

This hotel is located in an ideal location for visiting the Royal palace etc.

We had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We just arrived from 3 weeks in Vietnam were the people are fantastic, but our first time in Cambodia the people here were just as friendly. The staff were happy and cheerfully from the moment we arrived. The room we had was amazing with a balcony on two sides and a great view over the city and river. We had no problems at all with the outside noise, except I wish the person that owned the rooster that crowed at 5 am ever morning had roast chicken for dinner one night. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linoceccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed 2 nights in room facing on to street. Windows should be double glazed as noise level from street prevented my husband from sleeping. Extremely comfortable bed, good bed linen. Nice room, furniture could be pulled out from walls to remove dust, cobwebs etc lurking there. Bathroom could do with a freshen up also. Breakfast was great and very prompt. We enjoyed a few drinks in bar both nights, very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms face streets somcannot offer tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trekker30122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The hotel is in a great location with a view of the river and the nearby temple. While close to a busy street, the rooms were well sound-proofed and never seemed quite noisy.

The service was friendly and excellent. All of the staff speak English well. When we arrived, we found that the air conditioning was not working well. When we told the front desk, two of their staff came to investigate within minutes. They were very apologetic and arranged a room transfer, again within minutes. While we were contemplating if we had to move the luggage and everything, as we had unpacked, more staff arrived and moved everything to the new room, in mere moments. I was definitely impressed.

The rooms look newly refurbished and are spacious. However, the sofa design is very strange, and has odd angles. In my first few hours there, I had accumulated a few bruises.

The breakfast is not a buffet, but it's sufficient in quantity, and comes with hash brown, eggs, and sausage, bacon or ham. On top of this, there's a bread basket per person, which is way too much for an average Asian traveller.

Enjoyed staying here, and would stay again if I return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ryansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right opposite the Mekong river.
Hotel rooms are huge but our bathroom needed some tlc
Reception staff didn't speak very good English . Breakfast was OK plenty of choice but not a buffet
No problem for a shot stay.
.
.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#38 of 275 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.7 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.2 km away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 275 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.1 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#76 of 275 in Phnom Penh
420 reviews
0.0 km away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#93 of 275 in Phnom Penh
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $155 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing