We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$67
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$42
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$25
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$173
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
167
198
54
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
198
54
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bark westjunior suiteoverlooking the riverroyal palacepanoramic roomwat ounalomnational museumbusy roadrooms are hugelovely balconysisowath quaythe tonle sap riverfantastic locationbreakfast servicestreet noisewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We just arrived from 3 weeks in Vietnam were the people are fantastic, but our first time in Cambodia the people here were just as friendly. The staff were happy and cheerfully from the moment we arrived. The room we had was amazing with a balcony on two sides and a great view over the city and river. We had no problems at all with the outside noise, except I wish the person that owned the rooster that crowed at 5 am ever morning had roast chicken for dinner one night. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linoceccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed 2 nights in room facing on to street. Windows should be double glazed as noise level from street prevented my husband from sleeping. Extremely comfortable bed, good bed linen. Nice room, furniture could be pulled out from walls to remove dust, cobwebs etc lurking there. Bathroom could do with a freshen up also. Breakfast was great and very prompt. We enjoyed a few drinks in bar both nights, very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms face streets somcannot offer tip.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trekker30122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The hotel is in a great location with a view of the river and the nearby temple. While close to a busy street, the rooms were well sound-proofed and never seemed quite noisy.

The service was friendly and excellent. All of the staff speak English well. When we arrived, we found that the air conditioning was not working well. When we told the front desk, two of their staff came to investigate within minutes. They were very apologetic and arranged a room transfer, again within minutes. While we were contemplating if we had to move the luggage and everything, as we had unpacked, more staff arrived and moved everything to the new room, in mere moments. I was definitely impressed.

The rooms look newly refurbished and are spacious. However, the sofa design is very strange, and has odd angles. In my first few hours there, I had accumulated a few bruises.

The breakfast is not a buffet, but it's sufficient in quantity, and comes with hash brown, eggs, and sausage, bacon or ham. On top of this, there's a bread basket per person, which is way too much for an average Asian traveller.

Enjoyed staying here, and would stay again if I return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ryansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right opposite the Mekong river.
Hotel rooms are huge but our bathroom needed some tlc
Reception staff didn't speak very good English . Breakfast was OK plenty of choice but not a buffet
No problem for a shot stay.
.
.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed here on a business trip visiting mineral leases a few hours away from here. As first visit to this city we chose somewhere very central and safe-feeling area. It worked out well as it was close to the river walkway which is terrific after dinner and again before breakfast. The rooms are large with polished wooden floors and huge shower and bathrooms. The service desk was most helpful with a few phone calls etc. The dining staff are friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Best to have a river view. A busy street outside but noise not an issue at all.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews