We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasitic Hotel Apartments in Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #48 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Himawari Hotel is certainly a class above the rest of the hotels in Phnom Penh. Its total surroundings is a sight to behold. The guest rooms have single, double and triple rooms to suit the families or vacation travelers. It is well designed with cooking equipment and room size is huge & spacious with full amenities. The staff are well verse with the English language which makes communication understandable. They are also helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection and A' La Carte menu are worthy of its value. Location wise, its near Mekong river, and some temples and restaurants. The main road forever is very busy but would not disturb your sleep once the windows and doors are locked. Hotel is with lots of activities like gym, spa, business center, lounge, etc and car park space aplenty with tight security and control. A great place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms well designed...no problem with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three nights whilst in Phnom Penh. The hotel staff were very friendly and always greeted you with a smile.

The room itself was lovely. Clean and spacious and ours was overlooking the river. The location was fantastic within walking distance to everything such as the palace and restaurants etc.

The roof top bar was a great place to chill out as the hotel does not have a pool. The prices were reasonable for hotel drinks but the food was awful at the bar. We did not rate it at all. If you just want a snack your better off going to the restaurants next door. Breakfast was nice, it is not a buffet but you could order anything from the menu no problems.

Overall it was a great stay the room was great and the location was amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank callie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two night as part of our Cambodia trip.
This hotel is in a great location. It has views of the river and the temple.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and provided excellent service, they were all English speaking.

We had a room overlooking the river which provided us with an amazing view. The road is very busy infact it is manic most of the time, but we had no problem sleeping as the doors were closed.

The rooms and bathroom are very large and spacious and stylishly furnished.

This hotel is located in an ideal location for visiting the Royal palace etc.

We had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We just arrived from 3 weeks in Vietnam were the people are fantastic, but our first time in Cambodia the people here were just as friendly. The staff were happy and cheerfully from the moment we arrived. The room we had was amazing with a balcony on two sides and a great view over the city and river. We had no problems at all with the outside noise, except I wish the person that owned the rooster that crowed at 5 am ever morning had roast chicken for dinner one night. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linoceccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed 2 nights in room facing on to street. Windows should be double glazed as noise level from street prevented my husband from sleeping. Extremely comfortable bed, good bed linen. Nice room, furniture could be pulled out from walls to remove dust, cobwebs etc lurking there. Bathroom could do with a freshen up also. Breakfast was great and very prompt. We enjoyed a few drinks in bar both nights, very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms face streets somcannot offer tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trekker30122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#38 of 274 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.3 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
1.2 km away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
598 reviews
0.1 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#76 of 274 in Phnom Penh
419 reviews
0.0 km away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#214 of 274 in Phnom Penh
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $155 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing