We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #48 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The core of any hotel is its staff, style, and setting. Amanjaya Pancam ranks superb in all three. The setting is in central Phnom Penh, along the Riverside where the Tonle Say flows into (and for part of the year, out of) the Mekong River. It is at the intersection of two major streets, adjacent to historic Wat Ounalom temple.
The style is French Colonial meets Khmer luxury -- the feeling of silk and mahogany is in every room. Large wrought iron balconies with beautiful potted plants overlooking the river and city, and one of the best showers I have been privileged to enter (even the swinging shower door is a piece of art.)
The staff is friendly, efficient, well trained, and always smiling and helpful.
Staff, style, setting ........... and Shower! This is the place.

Room Tip: The Panorama Suite has it all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MW46Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Weatherford,

Thank you so much for your very kind review, it is going straight to the heart of all our team members who are working hard everyday to satisfy our guests. It was a real pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel.

Best regards,
Anne Guerineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Love the convenient location, spacious rooms, very smart and helpful staffs, and the traditional design in the hotel. The staffs can always understand your needs and provide the best help. The staff helped us do the ironing when she saw us looking confused with our wrinkled clothes on hand, before we even said a word.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 604okm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck D, Public Relations Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear 604okm,

Thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Amanjaya Pancam Suite Hotel.
As you have noticed, our staff is one of our main asset. We are making every effort to create a sound and fruitful work environment, to allow them to develop and mature spontaneously. Some of them have been with the company for more than a decade already, and we are very proud of this...

The management of Amanjaya Pancam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Have just returned from another wonderful stay at Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel. It truly is a landmark hotel in Phnom Phenh and the location is second to none.

I always enjoy my stays here and the great efforts from the reception staff and the housekeeping staff assure that you will feel like you are at home every stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravelTomOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comment especially towards our dedicated team. This is highly appreciated and a nice reward for their constant effort to make our guests feel at home in our charming property.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel!

Best regards,
Anne Guerineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed in the executive suite & it's huge. The staff were wonderful & could not have been more helpful. On my last night my aircon stopped working but it was not a problem they simply moved me to the room next door. The location was perfect close to the waterfront & a lot of the sites including Royal Palace etc. The only let down really was the Kwest cafe which served breakfast. The breakfasts are okay (good enough considering they are included with your room) but the service was not great. I was usually the only one there with 5 or 6 staff and still had trouble getting service. But I don't want to take anything away from the hotel which was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen and Sheri... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Thanks so much for your nice review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ideal location, the room spaciousness and the friendliness and dedication of our team members.
I also dully noted your comments on the breakfast experience and I'll see to it that we improve our service quality at the restaurant. I'm sorry that we failed you at this level.
Thanks again and be assured we would be very happy to welcoming you again at the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel.
Best regards,
Anne Guerineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This hotel was nicely located and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The junior suites were large. The bathrooms were large and well supplied. We enjoyed six nights in our room with the only exception being the last night when we had no air conditioning. Our second room did not have this problem though. The desk staff were very nice and efficient and the security guard in front was very helpful. I would avoid the rooftop bar as service was poor and the prices very high compared to surrounding bars and restaurants. The view from the bar, however, was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#38 of 275 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.7 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.2 km away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 275 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.1 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#76 of 275 in Phnom Penh
420 reviews
0.0 km away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#93 of 275 in Phnom Penh
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $155 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing