We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
167
198
55
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
198
55
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bark westjunior suiteoverlooking the riverpanoramic roomroyal palacewat ounalomnational museumbusy roadlovely balconyrooms are hugeperfect locationbreakfast is servedstreet noisegreat roomair conkilling fields
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Love the convenient location, spacious rooms, very smart and helpful staffs, and the traditional design in the hotel. The staffs can always understand your needs and provide the best help. The staff helped us do the ironing when she saw us looking confused with our wrinkled clothes on hand, before we even said a word.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 604okm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck D, Public Relations Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear 604okm,

Thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Amanjaya Pancam Suite Hotel.
As you have noticed, our staff is one of our main asset. We are making every effort to create a sound and fruitful work environment, to allow them to develop and mature spontaneously. Some of them have been with the company for more than a decade already, and we are very proud of this...

The management of Amanjaya Pancam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Have just returned from another wonderful stay at Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel. It truly is a landmark hotel in Phnom Phenh and the location is second to none.

I always enjoy my stays here and the great efforts from the reception staff and the housekeeping staff assure that you will feel like you are at home every stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravelTomOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comment especially towards our dedicated team. This is highly appreciated and a nice reward for their constant effort to make our guests feel at home in our charming property.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel!

Best regards,
Anne Guerineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed in the executive suite & it's huge. The staff were wonderful & could not have been more helpful. On my last night my aircon stopped working but it was not a problem they simply moved me to the room next door. The location was perfect close to the waterfront & a lot of the sites including Royal Palace etc. The only let down really was the Kwest cafe which served breakfast. The breakfasts are okay (good enough considering they are included with your room) but the service was not great. I was usually the only one there with 5 or 6 staff and still had trouble getting service. But I don't want to take anything away from the hotel which was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen and Sheri... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Karen,

Thanks so much for your nice review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ideal location, the room spaciousness and the friendliness and dedication of our team members.
I also dully noted your comments on the breakfast experience and I'll see to it that we improve our service quality at the restaurant. I'm sorry that we failed you at this level.
Thanks again and be assured we would be very happy to welcoming you again at the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel.
Best regards,
Anne Guerineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This hotel was nicely located and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The junior suites were large. The bathrooms were large and well supplied. We enjoyed six nights in our room with the only exception being the last night when we had no air conditioning. Our second room did not have this problem though. The desk staff were very nice and efficient and the security guard in front was very helpful. I would avoid the rooftop bar as service was poor and the prices very high compared to surrounding bars and restaurants. The view from the bar, however, was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Himawari Hotel is certainly a class above the rest of the hotels in Phnom Penh. Its total surroundings is a sight to behold. The guest rooms have single, double and triple rooms to suit the families or vacation travelers. It is well designed with cooking equipment and room size is huge & spacious with full amenities. The staff are well verse with the English language which makes communication understandable. They are also helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection and A' La Carte menu are worthy of its value. Location wise, its near Mekong river, and some temples and restaurants. The main road forever is very busy but would not disturb your sleep once the windows and doors are locked. Hotel is with lots of activities like gym, spa, business center, lounge, etc and car park space aplenty with tight security and control. A great place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms well designed...no problem with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews