We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
15
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

When we arrived we found out the hotel is closed. The friendly guy at the reception told us that the hotel is under construction and will have a new owner. They were busy with rebuilding the place. I think it will be a nice and pretty place if it's all ready.

The friendly guy at the reception arranged a room for us in Villa Salt Independence, I will rate it too.
I would like to thank him for the way he helped us and his professional hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maartje031983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianfester, General Manager at Villa Salt Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Thank you for your comments, Villa Salt Royal Palace no longer operates and is owned by Taiwanese who have changed its name and style.
Guests who enjoyed staying with us here will receive the same service and experience at our other hotel Villa Salt Idepoendence , which has the same management and reception staff as Villa Salt Royal Palace had.
The reception staff you mention is Mr Veasna who is Assistant Manager at Villa Salt Independence.

Ian Chenoweth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in the family room. The room is very comfy, the lobby basic but kind of cool, the breakfasts delicious. The highlight though was the 2 lovely, sweet, helpful and handsome young men who worked the front desk.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenFromAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I had a really nice stay at Villa Salt Royal Palace. The room was very spacious and clean. The pool was beautiful out the front and once being there I instantly felt away from the life outside on the street. It was very calming. It was walking distance within everything or a short and cheap tuk tuk ride.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time. The rooms were very comfortable with great bathrooms and services.

I ran into a bit of Visa trouble towards then= end of my trip and the staff were very helpful in allowing me to make international calls and their printer.

Highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Not too far by tuk tuk from the riverfront action, Walkabout Hotel round the corner and 10 minute walk to Aussie XL. Clean pool, good breakfast and freindly service. For a moderate price very nice, spacious room. Good value.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awayvillasalt, General Manager at Villa Salt Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thanks for you review , one of the great advantages of our hotel is its location which obviously you enjoyed like many other guests.

We hope to see you again in the future - Ian Chenoweth General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews