We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good service, so-so food.”
Review of Aroma

Aroma
Ranked #44 of 1,559 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Description: Meditarranean cuisine : lebanese tapas (mezze), italian pizza (home made dough and tomato sauce), breakfast, open 7/7, 9AM to 23PM Our Lebanese cold mezzes are served as “tapas” (smaller than traditional mezze plate but also cheaper than in any traditional Lebanese restaurant in town). To let you taste more kind of aromas !
Restaurant details
Description: Meditarranean cuisine : lebanese tapas (mezze), italian pizza (home made dough and tomato sauce), breakfast, open 7/7, 9AM to 23PM Our Lebanese cold mezzes are served as “tapas” (smaller than traditional mezze plate but also cheaper than in any traditional Lebanese restaurant in town). To let you taste more kind of aromas !
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Not bad, but not too exciting either as far as the food selection goes. The menu was missing some staples I always hope to see on a Mediterranean/Lebanese menu.
My main disappointment I suppose is that the food wasn't flavourful enough for my tastes. The hummus I ordered didn't seem to contain even a hint of garlic.
On the upside, the service was pleasant and efficient and the setting is nice - a bit too bright on the inside, but pleasant al fresco.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mervdunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

The location is nice, being near the museum.
The service was very good and engaging. The menu was quite extensive too and covered various cuisines.

Overall it’s a nice place for lunch. The food is good but not amazing and the portions, especially the Hummous, can be small. Expect to pay $22-35 for 2 people.

It’s a 8/10.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank MarkWaters79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Amazing dishes, beautiful decor ,and exceptional service!!!a must in Phnom Penh.a real adventure.i recommend this restaurant to everyone..

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank M6000FYmatthieud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

I had the best best home made flat bread and most delicious ever chicken wings plus
A glass of delicious red wine .
Wow , ill be back

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Gerardrafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Tired after a long trip, just around the corner from our hotel , Lebanese, I know ! but why not ? It was hot !! plus we don't like smoking so sat inside looking out of the door, the food was excellent, I rave on because it was brill, so good, we returned on our last day in Cambodia.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Vacationer795761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.