We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden place”
Review of Niko Niko Kitchen

Niko Niko Kitchen
Ranked #183 of 412 Restaurants in Vientiane
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: Niko Niko Kitchen offers healthy balanced Japanese home cooking. You will feel at home and enjoy meeting new people at our restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Niko Niko Kitchen offers healthy balanced Japanese home cooking. You will feel at home and enjoy meeting new people at our restaurant.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I happed to find this place. It was on Tuesday night, but the restaurant was very quiet and no customer was seen when we visited.

They serves small portion of dishes. You can try a couple of plates. I tried some deepfried item and vegetable dishes.
The quality was not bad.

I am sure I will visit here again.

Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiromi S, マネージャー at Niko Niko Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant. It was good that you found us by chance. As you found out we are hidden a bit. We are happy if you enjoyed our food, service and atmospheric. We are glad to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We tried Niko Niko given the very good reviews by 2 Japanese. The hotel was also conveniently located near our hotel, even though it is a bit far from the downtown.

We arrived and there was only another table with one guest. It was quite empty for a Wednesday night. Maybe they're busier during the weekends.

The food arrived fast and tasted authentic, but the quality was subpar. The karague (deep fried chicken) was good, but the chicken curry rice and the potato salad didn't seem fresh, possibly reheated. Maybe the low turnover of the restaurant jeopardises the potential of it, so I would be cautious if you're planning a dinner on a Monday night.

The prices were also higher than we expected: each dish costed around 25-40k kipp and one must order 2-3 to be fully satisfied.

Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 April 2017

Thank you very much for your honest review on our restaurant. Hope you liked our food. However, we apologize for your dissapointment for potato salad and curry rice.
We will check the food quality again and will do our best to meet the customers' expectations.
Thank you again for coming to our restaurant and hope you'll come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is not easily accessible, it actually located inside a small road with little traffic, if you are staying in city centre or mekong river side you are able to walk to this restaurant. The restaurant setting is very cozy, menu varieties are not much as compared to other Japanese restaurant, however what they offered cannot be found in other Japanese restaurant as well. We have ordered fried chicken with cheeze, Japanese omelet,

3  Thank Jacky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016

Thank you so much for your comment. Hope you enjoyed our dishes and service.
Yes, it is a little hard to find our restaurant now. So We are planning to set the sign board at the corner of the main streets.
We are also going to increase our menu a little by little. So please come and try our new menu when you can come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Thank ひらめ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiromi S, マネージャー at Niko Niko Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Toyohito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko Niko Kitchen also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 

Been to Niko Niko Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing