We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star property 2 star bedding”
Review of Mercure Vientiane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Vientiane
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 23 August 2017

3 star property but bed quality is not good, staff are friendly and helpful, with very limited English skill, breakfast is reasonably range n quality, however don't expect too much service and food are not replaced quickly. Overall ok stay.

Room Tip: One wing is on main road other side will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jnhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations & Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jnhang,


Thank you for your review. Our breakfast buffet range from Asia and western selections and we make sure that food is plenty for our guests during breakfast time. At Mercure Vientiane, we give our very best service to our customers and ensure customers need. Thank you again for your feedback.


Best regards,

Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations & Marketing Officer



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here 5 nights.
The hotel was perfect for me.
Central, safe, clean.
Pool was excellent.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Room was beautiful and spacious and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations and Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Galenn S,

Greeting from Mercure Vientiane Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us which encourages our team to deliver exceptional service in future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mercure Vientiane Hotel.

Best regard,
Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations and Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is quite old, so it's no surprise that the rooms are rather dated, but clean. However we were pleasantly surprised the next morning that the dining room looked quite recently refurbished. The breakfast spread was decent and tasted good as well. The hotel location is not in the town itself, so it's quite deserted at night, and there are no convenience stores or amenities nearby. It's good for a one night stay in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelinecheah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relation Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear angelinecheah81,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our hotel is closed to town and Mekong River, we are able to provide transportation to our guest at $5.00 per trip should guest require. There is a local shop next to the hotel. Our Front Officer is available at anytime for any enquiry or assistance for our guest.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and staying with us.

Best regards,
Miss Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY
Public Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, functional and comfortable walking distance to town and Mekong. Genuine 3.5 stars. English comprehension a mixed bag amongst the staff. But that might be because we were 10 rowdy Australian golfers. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for your feedback. As Lao is first language, our staff is given a language training to help them to communicate better to our guests. We are trying our very best to give excellent service to our guests during their stay.
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and have a good day.

Best regards,
Benny Omar
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Room Tip: next time I would ask a room facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank F6715YMthomasl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.9 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 95 in Vientiane
543 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#6 of 95 in Vientiane
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#29 of 95 in Vientiane
106 reviews
0 km away
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence
1.2 km away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#15 of 95 in Vientiane
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Vientiane

Address: Unit 10 Samsenthai Road | PO Box 585, Vientiane 8562, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Vientiane 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Vientiane is a 4 star hotel located close to both the centre of Vientiane and the airport. As the ideal location for business trips and holidays, the hotel offers a range of conference and leisure facilities. Featuring 172 rooms, the hotel also boasts an executive floor. Relax with a drink while listening to music in one of our three bars, or enjoy a meal in our restaurant. We also offer a fitness centre, outdoor pool, sauna and tennis court. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
Hotel Accor Vientiane
Novotel Vientiane
Vientiane Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing