We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salana Boutique Hotel(Vientiane)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Champa(Vientiane)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
47
173
180
72
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
173
180
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong riverroad noisetuk tukgood sizenight marketgym
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here 5 nights.
The hotel was perfect for me.
Central, safe, clean.
Pool was excellent.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Room was beautiful and spacious and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations and Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Galenn S,

Greeting from Mercure Vientiane Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us which encourages our team to deliver exceptional service in future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mercure Vientiane Hotel.

Best regard,
Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations and Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is quite old, so it's no surprise that the rooms are rather dated, but clean. However we were pleasantly surprised the next morning that the dining room looked quite recently refurbished. The breakfast spread was decent and tasted good as well. The hotel location is not in the town itself, so it's quite deserted at night, and there are no convenience stores or amenities nearby. It's good for a one night stay in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelinecheah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relation Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear angelinecheah81,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our hotel is closed to town and Mekong River, we are able to provide transportation to our guest at $5.00 per trip should guest require. There is a local shop next to the hotel. Our Front Officer is available at anytime for any enquiry or assistance for our guest.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and staying with us.

Best regards,
Miss Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY
Public Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, functional and comfortable walking distance to town and Mekong. Genuine 3.5 stars. English comprehension a mixed bag amongst the staff. But that might be because we were 10 rowdy Australian golfers. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for your feedback. As Lao is first language, our staff is given a language training to help them to communicate better to our guests. We are trying our very best to give excellent service to our guests during their stay.
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and have a good day.

Best regards,
Benny Omar
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Room Tip: next time I would ask a room facing the main street
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Room was okay, clean and tidy with a bit of road noise.
We had access to the club lounge which served nice nibbles.
Not in downtown but tuk tuk was only a few dollars.
Breakfast was good. Had dinner in hotel restaurant, very nice but a bit slow bringing meals.
Staff were great, always happy to help and make sure you had what you wanted.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamoz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Jamoz23,

Thank you for your feedback. At Mercure Vientiane, we do our very best to provide good service to our customers.
Thank you also for your kind feedback with regard to our staff. We will share this good news to our staff.
We hope to welcome you back to Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Have a pleasant day.

Best regards,
Moukkhamphanh Souravady
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews