We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable city hotel”
Review of Mercure Vientiane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Vientiane
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The welcome was good, the rooms are large and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom have all the facilities you'd expect of a modern hotel.

Breakfast was super, no more to say really. Location is OK, just a little walk to the mekong river and town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations and Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Charles_and_Susan,

Greeting from Mercure Vientiane.

Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY(Ms)
Public Relations and Marketing Officer


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Its a 5 star in my book. Great service and great way to end a long driving trip. The beds were comfortable and the staffs were accommodating. There were ample parking space and absolutely safe. The breakfast was super with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreekant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations & Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sreekant2014,


Thank you for your comments on your stay at Mercure Vientiane.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your satisfaction and positive experience is a positive recognition of our staff’s effort to provide a unique experience for all guests.

We look forward to be able to be of service to you in the very near future and definitely look forward to welcome you to stay with us again. Thank you.

Best regards,

Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations & Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in the Mercure Ventaine, Laos recently and enjoyed it tremendously. The room I had was a Junior Suite which was huge! Highly polished parquet flooring with the absence of carpeting made the room feel fresher and cleaner. The bathroom was a good size as well. Most importantly the bed especially the mattress and pillows were all very comfy!!Thank you for the professional and friendly service!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helloeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Helloeleven,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Vientiane Hotel. The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and we are pleased to read about the positive feedback you had during your stay with us.
Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and we are happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable. I will share your feedback to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Vientiane Hotel.
Thank you

Best regards,
Benny Omar
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

On a business trip, arriving late evening. Service is so so at front door, same at reception. Thought visiting a friendly country, would expect some smiling & friendly faces, not the case. First impression entering the room is tired, need lots of uplift, bedding is hard, wouldn't really expect that in a small city hotel. At check out the next day, we were early, took really a while to get our bills sort out, between my other business 3 colleagues, room & transportation charges... And for a less than 10' distance to the airport, $15 for each of us are steep... !, will not stay again in my next business trips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bukit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations & Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Bukit U,

Thank you for staying at the Mercure Vientiane Hotel during your recent visit to Vientiane.

I was extremely concerned to read your comments about the service of some of our Front Desk . These have been shared with our Front Office Manager, who will provide appropriate training with those mentioned. Certainly their attitude is totally unacceptable and I unreservedly apologize your behalf. Providing the comfort and memorable experiences is what we are aiming to provide, however what you have experienced was definitely not our service standard. For using our limousine service, the charge is $15 per person one way. $5 for Mini Bus per person one way. On your confirmation, our reservation officer did stated the amount clearly.

Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointment. If there is anything we can do prior your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. Thank you


Best regards,

Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations & Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Centrally located and a short walk to a number of popular haunts along Mekong River, the clean rooms, amenities (to organise business functions), and most importantly the friendly and helpful staff makes my stay in Vientiane always pleasant and stress free. The GM of the hotel, Christopher, is very personable and approachable, and is always ready to offer a helping hand. This is important for travelers (especially first timers!) and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LFamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations & Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear LFamily2015,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Vientiane Hotel.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and we are pleased to read about the positive feedback you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and we are happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Vientiane Hotel, when you return to Vientiane in the future. Thank you

Best regards,

Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY (Ms)
Public Relations & Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#3 of 97 in Vientiane
117 reviews
0.9 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#8 of 97 in Vientiane
499 reviews
0 km away
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence
3.9 km away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#31 of 97 in Vientiane
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Vientiane

Address: Unit 10 Samsenthai Road | PO Box 585, Vientiane 8562, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Vientiane 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Vientiane is a 4 star hotel located close to both the centre of Vientiane and the airport. As the ideal location for business trips and holidays, the hotel offers a range of conference and leisure facilities. Featuring 172 rooms, the hotel also boasts an executive floor. Relax with a drink while listening to music at Lobby Bar and Poolside Bar, or enjoy a meal in our restaurant. We also offer a fitness centre, outdoor pool, sauna and tennis court. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
Hotel Accor Vientiane
Novotel Vientiane
Vientiane Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing