We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OZO Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$135
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$138
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$125
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$158
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$133
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
468
170
68
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
170
68
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barinfinity poolstar hotelocean viewliberty plazasri lankadinner buffetexcellent hotelmain restaurantindian oceanin room dininghotel managementkeep up the good workenjoyed my staymodern hotelroom servicelate check
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We went to the roof top bar vistas for drinks.The view is very good.The selection of music was very good.The drinks and coffee was good.The place was crowded. The food menu had a good selection.The service was good.A good roof top bar here to entertain family and friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Our Vistas rooftop bar is one of the highlights at the Mövenpick Hotel Colombo and we are happy to learn you enjoyed the beverages, music as well as the food offerings. We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Superb City view to the rooftop with friendly staff and lovely music which was not there earlier. Amal was so friendly who was interacting with us while our drinks. Attractive menu with lot of choices. I like that bottle concept too. Great job.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Neena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Neena,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on our Vistas rooftop bar. Glad to note you enjoyed the overall experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Stayed here around end of November 2017. It is a very new hotel - modern. Rooms are very nice. Team were very friendly and always available for help. They have a pool at Rooftop. The guys there were very nice and attentive. The only downfall was that service at Rooftop bar was slow in the evening. Definitely highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UntitledExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive feedback with us. We take pride in our Vistas rooftop bar and we are delighted to note you enjoyed the overall experience of it. Your constructive comment in regards to the service in the rooftop bar has been addressed with my team already and I ensure that you will experience a more efficient service from our team even in the evening hours. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, we loved the pool, the food and the friendly staff, especially Passu who works on the roof. The rooms were cool and the hotel was in a great location to get around Colombo. We will come back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Michael G
It's always a pleasure to hear from our happy guests and you certainly made our day. The Vistas rooftop bar is one of our highlights and we are glad you had a good time there. Your kind comments have been passed on to our team specially to Pasan and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hotel is nice but pretty bland/corporate. Room was a great size but decor was kind of odd, somewhere between Frasier's house and a boardroom. Service was a bit off too, they twice tried to charge us for breakfast that was included, forgot some food in our room service orders, and were very expensive offering to get us a taxi.

Pool on the roof is great though, and the bed and sheets were unbelievably comfortable, best night's sleep in a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ButteryPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Buttery Paul,

We appreciate your constructive feedback which I have already addressed with my team. As the leading business hotel in Sri Lanka, we strive to provide an ambience to suit our customers and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have also addressed the service standards. Moreover, we are happy to learn you enjoyed our rooftop bar and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews