We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
523
326
120
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
326
120
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow restaurant bedroom apartment the penthouse washing machine sri lanka hilton colombo living area room service breakfast buffet home away from home third floor front office staff f b pool side comfortable stay hotel staff business trip
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

we (family of 5) stayed at in a 3 bed roomed apartment and it was a comfortable and generously sized self catering unit.
the staff were friendly and helpful and check in was easy.
the apartment itself was comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and neat.
we had to leave early in the am, so the staff packed us breakfast boxes and these were well stocked.
the venue is nearby eating places and central so also a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3Shakera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 3Shakera a,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Colombo Residences during your visit to Colombo and also taking the time to provide a review of your stay.
I am glad that you found the suites to be spacious, clean, and team members to be courteous. My team and I look forward to welcoming you soon when your travels bring you back to Sri Lanka.

Thank you,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year in a serviced 3 bedroom apartment on the 22nd floor which was extremely comfortable with great views over the city. Service was very good- the apartment was cleaned daily and linen provided. The kitchen was not completely equipped when we arrived, however when requested more cutlery was provided. It would be good if cooking utensils and crockery for 5 persons would be provided as standard. On New Year’s Eve we had guests and extra glasses and crockery was helpfully provided on request. The room service food was good, though rather expensive for quantities provided. All in all it was a very relaxed and comfortable stay. Note the balcony doors and windows are usually locked for short stays. The balcony door was unlocked for us upon signing a waiver. Thanks Hilton for a very pleasant stay. Would recommend for hassle free short stay in the centre of Colombo.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DNS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear DNS69,

Thank you for your glowing five-star review and recommendation of Hilton Colombo Residences.
I appreciate the positive comments of the spaciousness of the suite, cleanliness, and service provided by my team. Your comments on the cutlery and crockery have been noted, we’re glad that you had a pleasant stay.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you soon!

Thank you,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Were at the Hilton residence for the new year on a family trip. The location is close to a couple of supermarkets and so daily needs wasnt a problem. Location is in the heart of colombo with all parts of the city are easily accessible. No ocean view if thats what you are looking for....at least not from the 12th floor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank arwinw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear arwinw2018,

Thank you for your five-star review and recommendaiton of Hilton Colombo Residences. I’m glad to read that you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you soon!

Thank you,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best bar in the city giveing by faster service in guest.thank suranga and Ruvinda the best service providers.they provide nice and toasty cocktails.thanks for the all staff and management. ....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Go653712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five-star review of your recent visit to BASICO Bar Lounge at Hilton Colombo Residences. I appreciate the warm compliments on the service, especially from Suranga and Ruvinda – they’re indeed stars and we value their super service.

Thank you,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Special thanks to the following staff members for exceptional service
Shiron,malinda, brain, kavishaka, nipuni, kaushi, manager victor and Rukmal , ayesh.
Great friendly and excellent service. Really felt like home. I was visiting from the US and keep coming back each year, Thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Channa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Channa S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Colombo Residences during your visit to Colombo and also taking the time to review your experience.
I am glad that you found the hotel exceptional because of team members like Shiron, Malinda, Brian, Kanishka, Nipuni, Kaushi, Victor, Rukmalm and Ayesh that made you feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews