We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
191
376
233
99
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
376
233
99
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia grillparliament buildinghigh teacoffee shopindian restaurantindian oceanfive star hoteldinner buffetgalle facesea facinghotel is locateddutch hospitalcolombo cityrooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadconferencevarieties
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I hve been to galadari hotel few times for the hightea package. But we have never felt that they have any system to identify repeat customers. Everyday when we are coming we have to give them the all details . If u guys can maintain a profile to each and every customer it would be nice .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank UsHAn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Good location. Indian restaurant is authentic taste. Slightly old interiors. Value for money. Breakfast is excellent, Good variety. Room size is huge. Prefer sea facing. Toilet are old style. Front office executive quite supportive

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pankajgarg1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Hi,
Have booked this hotel for a company event for 9th Feb. We have paid advance as well on 2nd Feb. But there is no revert from the hotel regarding the menu or advance. I gues they need more responsible people around. I even called uo the F & B Manager of the hotel (Mr, Harsha) . Still no one reverts back, inspite of regular follow ups from our side.
Hopefully if someone from top management reads it. They get back to us on 00919711231318.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2018. The lobby area and recption area looks big and good but still it gives a feel of old style hotel. The rooms are big, but need revamp. Bathroom area also feels like old style hotel.
Breakfast has variety but service is average here. Location wise it is near to a beach

Overall you will not feel that you are in a 5 Star hotel

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Came here for one night as was recommended by my agent. Location is perfect and easy accessible. Definitely needs an upgrade as rooms look tired, smell of cigarettes need to be evaporated and overall the hotel needs to be relifted.

Very busy hotel as there was a conference at the same time. Some of the guests thought they were at home and were taking buffet items with their hands.

I would recommend this hotel however as the competition increases this hotel may lose out on that basis. 4* is for the nice pool, good staff service and good variety of food at breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews