We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot in Colombo for Nightlife ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clique

Clique
Ranked #88 of 554 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Gastropub, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CONCEPT An evolution of the groundbreaking concept of having two noises within one space, CLIQUE reopens with a bang and presents CLIQUE BAR and CLIQUE CLUB. TWO different ambiances, genres of music and design concepts in ONE venue. As the night progresses, your experience can follow suit without leaving the space. DJ's, live music and performances will seamlessly navigate your journey within the venue. SPACE What do YOU fancy, tonight? A lychee laced martini to take the edge off a long day, to dance like no one is watching or enjoy a fine fish dish. Whatever it is, you can get it at CLIQUE. CLIQUE is located in the Colombo Pharmacy building and is sprawled across two floors. The main floor is demarcated into a BAR, featuring a private walk-in elevator, outdoor seating area, and CLUB. The lower level hosts a fusion concept restaurant and intimate dinning area. DÉCOR & THEME CLIQUE GastrobAR A personality to dine for. Quirky, stylized, sophisticated and more than enough room for the booth of you! CLIQUE BAR has a nice mixture of modern diner and cocktail seating, there is a colourful story painted across the walls and more waiting to unfold. Whenever you stumble across an epic venue, you often wonder- "If only the walls could talk"....... so it is no surprise that this time around our walls are making a distinctive statement....come and get in on the conversation. Let us be a protagonist in YOUR story. CLIQUE CLUB The party leaves no room to LOUNGE. It is time to join the CLUB. Bring on the bigger, better and bolder. CLIQUE's boisterous alter ego defines the space and frames the city with a very distinctive (and breathtaking) point of VIEW. Modern in design and perspective, a very necessary late night adventure. It really is all of the lights. SERVICE & CUISINE Beautifully illustrated and illuminated, East meets West in all its eccentric glory at CLIQUE. The BAR opens early and the CLUB closes late, just for YOU- seven days a week. Serving South Asian gastro-pub inspired beverages and cuisine at the CLIQUE GastrobAR
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot in Colombo for Nightlife ”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Came to play as a DJ at clique. Was welcomed with great food and drinks. There was a lovely sounding live acoustic duo playing their music. Food was very tasty and well spiced. Can only recommend it to all others. Remember to wear long jeans and shoes to get in!

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clique S, Manager at Clique, responded to this review, 14 March 2016

Hi Amal,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the venue, it was an absolute pleasure to have you come and play at Clique. Our acoustic duo of Antoinette and Talal feature every Saturday night at the Gastrobar and will be happy hear your thoughts. If you do wish to keep up all things clique please like and follow us on facebook/cliquecolombo and facebook/cliquegastrobar.

Please do stay in contact as we would love for you to able to play at Clique again someday.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    37
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gampaha, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
213 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Sri Lanka Food”
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Some what ok. I am not telling the best. Service standards should be more and more improve. they should be very serious of the business.

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lion Dharshana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clique S, Manager at Clique, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Hi Dharshana,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent visit to Clique. We appreciate your 4 star review but understand that they're few points we haven't met the high standards we set ourselves. Please write to us at clique@cantaloupe.lk upon your next visit and be assured that we will ensure that you experience an improved product and hopefully a 5 star review :)

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food but difficult to find!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Great experience. Nice cocktails and good food. Attentive service p. Probably a little over priced for Colombo but would still recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frasar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clique S, Manager at Clique, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Hi Frasar,

Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to review your experience. We take all guests feedback very seriously and we are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant evening with us.

We hope to see you at Clique someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best food in Sri Lanka so far”
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Great fusion style menu. Lots of interesting and innovative fusion dishes to choose from. Well presented dishes at reasonable price too. Belly pork was fabulous! Choice to eat in restaurant or bar and there is a nightclub also attached

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisalush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clique S, Manager at Clique, responded to this review, 24 February 2016
Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Clique. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the new concept and cuisine at Clique Gastrobar and sincerely hope to see you someday soon and maybe even try a few more of the new dishes on our menu. If you wish to stay up to date on all things Clique or even just check out our weekly schedule please go to facebook/cliquegastrobar

We hope you continue to patronize Clique.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lack of product knowledge”
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Poor signage, it took us about 15 mins to find the place. besides all that clique didn't even have music playing as they said the DJ console is broken. staff had poor/ no knowledge on the product. such as on beverages. really need to give proper training to staff and give them knowledge on product offerings

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asgiriyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Clique, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Clique Lounge and Club. However you have posted this review under Clique Gastrobar (Formerly Clique Cuisine), which is the food and beverage part of the business. The Club on the other side would ideally have to be reviewed under 'nightlife in colombo' (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g293962-Activities-c20-Colombo_Western_Province.html).

We have discussed with the Manager on the Clubside and would like to apologize on their behalf for not servicing you well from the Bar and the entertainment not available on the night. Club nights usually are on Friday/Saturday but the Gastrobar has it's playlists for early dining , cocktails and on some night live entertainment.

Next time please try to visit on a Friday/Saturday night if you would like to have a good night out and if you don't believe us just search #cliquecolombo on our social media to re-live what could have been your experience on a night like that !

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clique also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Clique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing