We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Clique

Clique
Ranked #89 of 554 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Gastropub, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CONCEPT An evolution of the groundbreaking concept of having two noises within one space, CLIQUE reopens with a bang and presents CLIQUE BAR and CLIQUE CLUB. TWO different ambiances, genres of music and design concepts in ONE venue. As the night progresses, your experience can follow suit without leaving the space. DJ's, live music and performances will seamlessly navigate your journey within the venue. SPACE What do YOU fancy, tonight? A lychee laced martini to take the edge off a long day, to dance like no one is watching or enjoy a fine fish dish. Whatever it is, you can get it at CLIQUE. CLIQUE is located in the Colombo Pharmacy building and is sprawled across two floors. The main floor is demarcated into a BAR, featuring a private walk-in elevator, outdoor seating area, and CLUB. The lower level hosts a fusion concept restaurant and intimate dinning area. DÉCOR & THEME CLIQUE GastrobAR A personality to dine for. Quirky, stylized, sophisticated and more than enough room for the booth of you! CLIQUE BAR has a nice mixture of modern diner and cocktail seating, there is a colourful story painted across the walls and more waiting to unfold. Whenever you stumble across an epic venue, you often wonder- "If only the walls could talk"....... so it is no surprise that this time around our walls are making a distinctive statement....come and get in on the conversation. Let us be a protagonist in YOUR story. CLIQUE CLUB The party leaves no room to LOUNGE. It is time to join the CLUB. Bring on the bigger, better and bolder. CLIQUE's boisterous alter ego defines the space and frames the city with a very distinctive (and breathtaking) point of VIEW. Modern in design and perspective, a very necessary late night adventure. It really is all of the lights. SERVICE & CUISINE Beautifully illustrated and illuminated, East meets West in all its eccentric glory at CLIQUE. The BAR opens early and the CLUB closes late, just for YOU- seven days a week. Serving South Asian gastro-pub inspired beverages and cuisine at the CLIQUE GastrobAR
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The staff/bouncers were not only arrogant but racists too. I wonder how the owner would be.
Don't be too disappointed. Domino's pizza is right next door.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mishti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Clique, responded to this review, 20 January 2017
Dear Mishti,

Firstly I would like to clarify that you have reviewed the wrong entity. Clique Cuisine is a restaurant and not a club. Clique Lounge is a bar and night operation that is not listed under restaurants but under 'Nightlife in Colombo'.

Since we operate and manage both establishments I have inquired about the said incident and it was brought to our notice that the bar was operating at full capacity. We usually do not allow guests in if we are running at full capacity as the safety of our guests are very important to us. We can reassure you that we do not any way discriminate. We also are very strict on couples only and ensure that if the crowd isn't equally paired we don't allow them in as we like to keep a healthy ratio.

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. Next time call us or come by early so we can accommodate you in the premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    37
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Racist”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Bouncers flat out refused to let us in once he found out we were Indian. Shocking treatment and very sad in this modern time.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank samm2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Clique, responded to this review, 20 January 2017
Dear Sam,

Firstly I would like to clarify that you have reviewed the wrong entity. Clique Cuisine is a restaurant and not a club. Clique Lounge is a bar and night operation that is not listed under restaurants but under 'Nightlife in Colombo'.

Since we operate and manage both establishments I have inquired about the said incident and it was brought to our notice that the bar was operating at full capacity. We usually do not allow guests in if we are running at full capacity as the safety of our guests are very important to us. We can reassure you that we do not any way discriminate. We also are very strict on couples only and ensure that if the crowd isn't equally paired we don't allow them in as we like to keep a healthy ratio.

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. Next time call us or come by early so we can accommodate you in the premises.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view of Town Hall, good finger foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a cozy, centrally located gastro-bar. I really liked the view of town hall and viharamahadevi park at night - which was my highlight. The finger foods were good, but not sensational. The servers were attentive and polite. But all in all nothing exceptional.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Devini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to dine and wine
Little expensive. If you select carefully you may be able to limit yourself for Rs750 per person.
You can enjoy in non smoking area also.
Good and quick service

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Thenuka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent crowd ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Find this place as the friendliest place when it comes to colombo night life since the crowd is pretty decent compared to other night clubs

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank sasham17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clique also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Clique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing