We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! Benchmark in service and cleanliness, really superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #33 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Benchmark in service and cleanliness, really superb!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

2 nights in February. Go for Bosporus view. Views are great with good location. Breakfast was amazing. Due to snow, all outdoor seatings were limited, yet, really enjoyable. Expensive, but worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thsamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    152
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
316
539
68
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

a good place to stay in and relax, you may ask for a sea view which might be better than the side view. all Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. close to some shoping area. good for relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibrahim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I visited Istanbul, Turkey for a business/pleasure trip in September '11. Istanbul the city was beyond fabulous. I have travelled frequently in Europe and I have to say that this is the most interesting and exotic European city I have been to. One of the highlights of the trip was our stay at the magnificent Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus. Overlooking the Bosphorus strait, this prison turned hotel was an architectural jewel. The hotel had a regal feel to it and of course, the service and amenities were up to the usual Four Seasons standards. Our suite was fabulously outfitted with monochromatic (ie peaceful) decor which was difficult to leave every day. The neighborhood on the European side of Istanbul was charming and bustling-the hotel is tucked in between palaces and classic European manors. If you have the opportunity to stay at a hotel of this caliber, look no further.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite overlooking the Bosphorus-amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrnes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel after FS at Sultanahmet. Staff were professional and courteous, and the hotel was of the standard expected of a FS. Staff in the lounge/bar were particularly helpful, and the hotel was really beyond crticism. We were lucky to be upgraded to a Bosphorus room, and this made the transfer worthwhile for us. However, the hotel does lack the charm of Sultanahmet, even in the Palace building, and certainly in the modern "wings" and were we forced to choose, we would certainly return there, and not here. The Bosphorus room rate is around $1700 per night, and nice room though it is, it doesn't justify that. Had we not had the upgrade to the Bosphorus view, I think we may have been disappointed to have moved.

Room Tip: The Bosphorus rooms are what this hotel is all about, but beware the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Business or leisure, you can't miss. Location, hotel condition, service and staff are superb. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank istinguishedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,151 in Istanbul
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,151 in Istanbul
411 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#69 of 1,151 in Istanbul
738 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#20 of 1,151 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $449 - $682
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing