We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never never never again”
Review of Kecik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kecik
Ranked #1,043 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The breakfast was awful I could not eat anything even a cup of tea !
Room was hot and the bath ….it is better not say anything .. :(
I was force to go to this hotel as I had to meet some one there otherwise I never stay even one hour !

Room Tip: the rooms face to street are bigger ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nakinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

Arrived evening time but needed the light on to see the room! Tiny double room only way to move around it if one person stayed on a bed.The bedroom was dirty, dust every where and food debris,used cups etc on floor.Bathroom was relatively clean but we could see into our neibhbours ensuite as there was no covering for outlet! All bedrooms seemed to open onto an inner tiny yard with smelly drains which explained the lack of light.On our overnight trip from Bulgaria were tourists from Ireland, Norway, Netherlands, Russia, UK, and Bulgaria and everyone complained bitterly about this "hotel". We felt it might be Backpacker standard only.DO'NT GO THERE.......

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaeveDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

So terrible..it's not even 1 star, so why stating 3 or 4 stars?!!!rooms were not clean..service and staff terrible..the roof was covered by humidity...the heating was not working correctly and when I asked for extra cover I didn't get it..the phone in the room was not working so if you have a request you should take the elevator which is not that safe and ask directly in the reception..a real nightmare in a very beautiful city! what a pity..what a shame!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moroccantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

ı m respecting the decision's of people.So every people they must know the real think.Believe me the hotel receptions minimum they can speaks 3 language.ı dont know why they want to write teribble.only ı can tell every people you must to visit and see this hotel.you can see everything

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank organisator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

this hotel was the worst hotel ever, services are horrible ,staff was stupid and not friendly , rooms not clean, food not enough or variable, no one there can understand any thing, staff talks only turkish, you dont know how you can communicate, i have been to many hotels but this one is the worst ever, i liked Turkey alot, but didnt like the hotel at all

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EgyptHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#837 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,258 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#474 of 1,173 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kecik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kecik

Address: Fethi Bey Cad. No:6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,043 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Kecik 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kecik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing