We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
535
207
48
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
207
48
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque roof terrace ocean view grand bazaar old city within walking distance turkey quiet street hagia sofia choose this hotel would highly recommend this hotel reception desk main attractions an excellent hotel comfortable rooms small hotel breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for 3 nights , had two rooms . Total 5 of us ( my wife & 3 children )
Decent hotel , staff all great . Breakfast was pretty standard nothing amazing . This is not the cheapest option in Istanbul, however I feel we paid for location rather than the actual Hotel . Great view from the terrace !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank munnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

When you stay at Ferman, you don't feel like you are staying in a hotel. You feel like you are visiting somebody's house because the staff is so darn warm and hospitable that they make you feel like right at home!
It's a boutique hotel so it's really very tiny. You may feel like Alice shrunk to fit in a doll's house, but hey, that's what boutique is!
Situated in a narrow street among other similar doll houses, Ferman offers you literally everything you can ask for. UNDERSTAND that language is a serious barrier in Turkey. Still, the staff at reception guides you in the best possible way.
Breakfast view is pretty serene. Blue water on one end. Blue mosque on the other. Cool breeze, light music. Could not ask for more!
Coffee machine in the lobby was a big PLUS!
I particularly adored the fact how smartly the lighting and decor had been put into place so as to make the place not cramped up.
Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi, Tram Station, Arasta Bazar, restaurants with yummy food ALL on walking distance.
If you are not much of a walker, the uphill walk can be a bit of a drag, especially while dragging a stroller.
And now the tip: we were coming from a resort in Antalya, a place full of people, full of life, very happening, high voltage. And THIS was old city. Very quiet, very dull. Note that I am only talking about the streets. So we got a shock and were literally regretting our decision of staying there. It was next to depressing!..Until the next day when we realized that everything important in the city was a 10 to 15 to 20 minute walk.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank aamnasaquib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Showing up to this hotel was great and even Yusuf the check in manager was nice, however the reviews and pictures online are deceiving. As soon as we opened the hotel door , I saw my fiancé about to cry. Old rooms, dirty, dusty, scared to even sit on bed. Then to go to the restroom and find a crap in the toilet, a leaking shower, a wet bathroom floor. Then we also have no AC control. Controlled by the hotel. I immediately booked another hotel, we grabbed our bags , headed downstairs and asked to check out. They would not give us our money back either. Don’t stay here please. Not worth it .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nicklorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We booked Ferman Hotel last minute because our other hotel overbooked. We were so happy to have chosen Ferman Hotel. Staff were helpful and kind. The breakfast was so yummy and the views were spectacular to say the least. Blue mosque and hagia Sophia one side and the ocean on the other. It was lovely. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Everybody always greets with a smile and is always ready to help. Reasonably priced too. Every major attraction is in walking distance. Wouldn't mind staying again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank fahimad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

It was a nice stay in the hotel for three nights . The hotel has wide variety of items in breakfast .Near the lobby it had provided vending machine for providing coffee , tea and hot chocolate , Water was also provided near the lobby .The places like Topokapi palace, Blue mosque are nearby in walking distance .When you come out of the hotel there are nice restaurants for doner , kebabs open till 12 O clock in night .The Hotel owner also arranged Bosporous cruise private tour for 8 persons in a reasonable rate .We would like to stay again when we visit Istanbul.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews