We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chillout Cengo Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$499
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$216
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$114
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
39
25
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
17
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We had a double with private bathroom. Sure the room wasn´t the most prettiest and it stink a little (but not too much), but the bed was excellent, i slept so well. The location was perfect and it was easy to go around and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

If you want to stay cloce to the party and can live with trashiness and are okay with water damage in the ceiling of your room, this place is for you. However, if you value cleanliness, and a noise-free area, this hostel is definitely not for you!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirstine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Our driver who picked us up at the airport couldn't find this place. He had to stop for directions a bunch of times. But alas, we finally made it to the hostel! You have to go up a bunch of stairs. The hostel has some interesting decorations and the staff seemed really nice and was very helpful! The people around were great too! The room itself had no air conditioner or a working fan. In August that means it was pretty warm. Even with the balcony open it still was warm. The bathroom was small but clean. Everything was clean! They give you clean towels to use if you need it. The wifi isn't very great! The location is great! You can walk anywhere throughout Taksim Square! There's also plenty to do around - night and day. I swear this area doesn't know what sleep is!

Room Tip: Check to see if there's room with an air conditioner if it's hot outside! And make sure you get a bottom bunk! Their ladders to the top are awful!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lullabystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Certainly not the best hostel we have stayed in. Location is ok easy to find and with in easy walk to all the major tourist spots.
Wifi in our room was not the best.
Toilet really smelly although clean.
Bed comfortable.
Not necessarily first choice if I came back to Istanbul.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my partner at Chillout and then another 1 night on way back after 15 day trip in Turkey. The location is the major advantage of this place. Its just 1 minute walk from Istikal Street and 5 mins from Taksim square. We roamed Istanbul till late evening and could shop / party till late night at Istikal because this place was on Istikal Street.
It was my first hostel-stay experience and was a good one. The staff was pleasant and was eager to answer our questions on getting around in Instanbul. We stayed in Twin room. Great value for money if u looking for a place just to crash at night. Although shared bathrooms, they were clean, except for 1 day, when it was stinking. The common area looked interesting but we never spent time in hotel as we were out most of the day.
The breakfast at the restaurant next door is a good option for 3 Euros.

Cons:
The room was very small. Although there was a small balcony.
The bathrooms smelled on the 1 of the days.
Finding the hotel for the first time is difficult. (On Istikal Street, it is in the street next to Huseyinaga Mosque)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PannuTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews