We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chillout Cengo Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$495
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$218
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$114
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
39
25
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
17
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Cool atmosphere and super nice people at the reception. I would just advise to clean the showers better. It is not the closest hostel to the main attractions (those are located in Sultanahmet) but it is well connected (although you have to consider some time to arrive to the center). Even though it is not located right in the center, the area is nice, with lots of stores and people around at all times. Therefore, you feel you are in a safe area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliana_Gargiulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This was a great hostel to stay at. The whole vibe is super chill and the staff was incredibly nice. One of the workers even took me and my friend out for the night and showed us around like locals. They were very warm and welcoming on a cold rainy day. A little hard to find but once you get there it is very hommy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I've spent 3 nights at this hostel. It's a place to meet people, most of them are backpackers, long life travelers on low budged.
Overall it was an interesting experience, specially due to the interaction with the staff which was willing to take you out to party and introduce you to the others.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Was disappointed staying here. I guess you get what you pay for. Good for not spending much time, recommended maybe 1 night.
Negative : very dusty & dirty, even found a toe nail clipping next to my bed! Dorm room had no fan or A / C, was really hot with lots of people sleeping in the one room. Only one shower working on the floor we were on , which kept flooding the bathroom floor.
Positive : Great location. Close to bars / clubs; shopping & attractions near Taksim. Easy to meet other travellers with lots of communal areas. Kitchen provided.
Better places to stay nearby.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Adriarne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We spent 5 nights at the hostel. The staff is really friendly, great service, free tea and common places to meet and chat with travellers from all around the world. Our lamp didn't work so we even got a new room with our own balcony which was very nice and appreciated! Don't expect to sleep to much though, the walls are obviously made of paper and your fellow neighbors don't always feel like being quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews